Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque | New Found Love

28 May

The face masks I’ve been using are finished so I was on a hunt for a new one. I get masks from BDJ Box but I am not a fan of those masks in a sachet, where you stick the wet tissue/cloth type on your face.

I was watching a youtube video of ShebbyChic one night and I saw her use Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque as an overnight acne spot treatment for her face. When we were out one weekend, I dropped by Healthy Options in SM North Edsa and was looking for the tube with the old packaging. The SA told me Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque changed their packaging, but the amount is still basically the same. I got this for Php 395 for 8 oz of product! Steal!

Click Continue Reading to check out my new found love!

I love that it has a smooth and colorful tube type packaging. It releases just the right amount of masque I need with just a tiny squeeze. It seals nicely too since it is a twist cap and I don’t have to worry about spillage.
Queen Helene Mint Julep MasqueThe masque itself is green, with a toothpaste like consistency and smell (because of the mint maybe). It is thick yet easily spreads on the face. I use this twice or thrice a week, depending on my breakouts. If I have new zits (red and swollen), I use this to spot treat those nasty pimples and leave them overnight. I see that the swelling somehow did not aggravate and the redness is not that obvious anymore. For days when I don’t get acne, I use this for my whole face, leave it on for 15-30 minutes and wash it with water. I usually do the laundry while waiting for the masque to dry up/harden on my face, which takes about 15-30 minutes.

Queen Helene Mint Julep MasqueI think this will last me for 6 months since the tube is enormous. This is definitely a must try for girls who want to shake up their skincare, and with its price, you can definitely save up for it in no time!

Oh, here is a picture of me with the masque on my whole face, doing some pampering by myself. The masque is still wet here but it hardens on your skin. Sometimes traces of masque are left on my face even after washing because it really sticks to the pores/zits! Once you towel dry, your face will look and feel refreshed and energized, not to mention oil free!

Queen Helene Mint Julep MasqueI love this and I will definitely repurchase again!

Leave a Reply

