Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow | BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge

14 May

I usually have one favorite item in every BDJ Box I receive. For the April 2015 BDJ Box, my favorite item is the Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

This was said to be a dupe for Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Brick. I was able to try the Bobbi Brown one (pinkish shade)  during the makeup workshop I attended last Saturday and I can attest that it may pass as a dupe.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

There are three shades available – Peach Glow, Rose Glow and Bronze Glow. I got Bronze Glow and even if I were going to purchase just one among the three, I will still be getting the Bronze Glow because I love its shades!

Click Continue Reading and find out why this is a kikay kit staple!

This works well as a blush, highlighter, bronzer, eyeshadow, all in one single palette! How convenient, right?

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

It has 7.5 grams of product for only a Php 675. This has 5 shimmer shades, a mix of silvery champagne shimmer, pink bronze shimmer, orange gold shimmer, rose shimmer, and browny taupe shimmer. I am quite horrible with describing the colors so just check it out in the photos below.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

Here is a picture of the swatches I made: a) altogether and b) each one.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

I alternately use one of the shimmer shades as an eyeshadow then go for a matte blush. I also want to try if I can put a smokey eye with it. I usually pair my eyeshadow to what I am going to wear. There’s also a photo in the collage showing that I used the silvery champagne shimmer alone under my brows, nose bridge, tops of my cheeks and Cupid’s bow as a highlighter. I did not blend the one under my brows just to show it.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

If I am going for a glow in my cheeks, I use a matte eyeshadow and/or just eyeliner. I usually swirl my brush around the three middle colors if I want to use it as a blush/bronzer since it has a rosy gold shade.

IMG_2631

For a semi contoured face, I use the last strip of color using an angled blush brush. I just apply it near my ears, under my cheeks (hollows of my cheekbone).

I love that this is not powdery at all. It has an almost creamy yet satiny texture. I tried using my fingers one time but it was a fail! I really need to use a brush with this. For the time of wear, it stays for 6hours on my cheeks! Not bad, right? On my unprimed eyes, it usually stays for about 2 hours. I have really oily lids so that’s reasonable. I don’t wear eyelid primer on a daily basis because I only do it on special occasions.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Bronze Glow

I like everything about this. Its a mainstay in my kikay kit ever since I got it. I feel that with this palette, I can be ready for anything! I don’t use eyeshadow daily, but if there’s an unexpected event or guest, I bring it out and apply this! When I feel under the weather, I just brush this on my cheeks and it instantly gives me a healthy glow, especially this summer! I just wish that there’s a mirror included and a small brush. Nevertheless this is still a great drugstore product! I am definitely going to check out the two other shades and I might get them as well!

Leave a Reply

