Unboxing the Jan-Feb 2015 BDJ Box | Kawaii Musthaves

10 Feb

BDJ Box has yet again started the new year with a blast. They collaborated brands (Bifesta, Lucido-L, Pixy and Heroine Make) that will provide us bellas what we need to have a Kawaii look!

BDJ Box Kawaii Musthaves

Here is a rundown of the Kawaii musthaves for this first box:

Bifesta Cleansing Lotion Age Care

Lucido-L Styling Milky Airy

Lucid0-L Treatment Oil Perm

Pixy Eyeshadow

Pixy Blush On

Pixy Two Way Cake Fit

Pixy Coverlast

Sunkiller Perfect Strong Plus

BDJ Box Kawaii Musthaves

Most of these were already included in the previous boxes they sent out. Some were included in a BDJ Exclusive Box. All these products are full-sized though!

Click Continue Reading for details of the Kawaii musthaves!

In the picture below you will see the whole loot for the Jan-Feb BDJ Box!

BDJ Box Kawaii Musthaves

Bifesta Cleansing Lotion Age Care

Full size 300 ml for Php 419

This is the first water-based make up remover that is powerful yet gentle on the skin. It helps boost skin repair and reduces free radical damage caused by sun exposure. It’s also formulated with Coenzyme Q10 for cell renewal and deep nourishment. It has a moisturizing effect to prevent from drying and leaving a fresh and healthy skin.

I discovered the amazing power of micellar water in removing makeup late December 2014 so I kind of got inclined to it. Though this is not in that line, it is still water based and since my face is happy with water-based make up removers, I will give this a shot.

Lucido-L

Lucido-L Styling Milky Airy

Full size 70 ml for Php 295

This leave on treatment is perfect for hair conditioning and styling during daytime, with high penetrating Hyaluronic Acid that traps and seals-in moisture. It coats hair strands for outstanding volume leaving dead-straight tresses big and bouncy. It’s very light when applied and it has a fruity floral fragrance that you’ll love!

I have tried the Treatment Oil some time ago but not this variant. I have thick hair and I’m afraid this will make it look even thicker as it is. I will give this to my mom who has thin straight hair.

Lucid0-L Treatment Oil Perm

Full size 50 ml for Php 295

I got Lucid0-L products from the SM Beauty Box I got two years ago and I can’t remember my experience with it. It’s high time I get in tuned with this again.

BDJ Box Kawaii Musthaves

Pixy Eyeshadow in Sparkling Gold 09

Full size 2.8g for Php 315

Its Micro-pearl formula creates a soft texture that makes it easy to apply and blend on your lids. Its two color combination makes it easy to use. Combine it with other shades to create more eye makeup looks!

I am not into eyeshadows since I don’t get a lot of time to putting makeup on every waking day but I get a feeling that this combo will be a staple in my bag since it has a dark brown/black shade.

Pixy Blush On in Passion Roses 04

Full size 3.5g for Php 345

This pretty blush will help you pull off that natural, cute flush on your cheeks, giving you a sweet and innocent glow whenever you smile. It also comes with a handy brush and built-in mirror for easy touch-ups!

I was in love with the Pixy blush that I got from the Pixy exclusive BDJ box which is a peachy-pink shade. I got giddy when I got a rosy plum shade this time because I’ve been eyeing dark colored blushes since November last year.

Pixy Two Way Cake Perfect Fit in Natural Beige

Full size 12.2g for Php 275

This powder formula blends perfectly for a smooth and long lasting base. Use it wet for more coverage, or dry for a natural look. It contains two way whitening squalene oil to prevent dry skin , and SPF 15 to protect your skin from sun damage.

I had tried this particular line but I wasn’t much impressed with it (and now I can’t find it). Prolly because I have an oily skin to begin with and this is for dry skin.  Might give this to my mom again.

Pixy Coverlast in Ivory

Full size 10g for Php 325

This long lasting powder foundation from Pixy has Microsphere Powder that covers blemishes for a smooth, even and natural makeup look. It also controls oil and shine to keep you looking fresh throughout the day.

Another powder! YAY! For an oil-skinned gal like me, a powder (or a blotting paper/tissue) is a savior! I am in awe that Pixy has a wide range of powders, and I am also dying to know how this will fair on me.

Sunkiller Perfect Strong Plus

Full size 30 ml for Php 495

This sunblock features super UV blocking abilities, with a special UV Cut powder that helps the sunblock last on your skin longer. It’s waterproof and sweat-roof, so you’re free to do different activities without worries! It’s non-oily and turns transparent upon application, so your skin won’t turn unnaturally pale and oily.

I really don’t mind stashing another sunblock at home! I am a sunblock addict, mind you. Teehee.

The total of this Kawaii Musthaves sum up to Php 2764 but those who subscribed only paid Php 580! Talk about sulit, right?

Leave a Reply

