Unboxing the December 2014 BDJ Box | CoverGirl Exclusive

18 Jan

I know this is a late post because it is already mid-January of 2015, but hey, I am still going to push this. I received my December BDJ Box (Covergirl Exclusive box) last month. I wasn’t really expecting any collaboration with the December BDJ Box so I was left in awe when there was a hint in facebook that it’s going to be an exclusive box. December 2013 was a Max Factor exclusive box and I am so happy that the December 2014 was a Covergirl exclusive box!

CoverGirl December 2014 BDJ Box

I think this is a great year-ender, especially that ALL products included are full sized! The products I got were:

1 CoverGirl TruBlend Liquid Makeup

2 CoverGirl TruBlend Pressed Powder

3 CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 4 Kit Shadows

4 CoverGirl Cheekers Blush

5 CoverGirl LashBlast Length Mascara

Let’s get it open, shall we? And oh, please check out my 7-day challenge post too here!

CoverGirl December 2014 BDJ Box

CoverGirl TruBlend Liquid Makeup in 425 Buff Beige

Full Size 30ml for ₱645

A liquid foundation that provides smooth full coverage for a flawless natural-look. You won’t even know where your make-up ends and where your skin begins. Available in 21 shades to perfectly match 99 percent of all skin tones.

I am actually on a hunt for a new foundation to try this coming 2015 and to my surprise, a full sized one was included in this box. It is also great that it is a close match to my skintone.

CoverGirl TruBlend Pressed Powder in 2 Translucent Light
Full Size 11g for ₱425

Has silky-smooth formula that adapts perfectly to your skin tone. A perfect coverage to achieve a fresh, no make-up look. Especially designed to match with the TruBlend Liquid Makeup. A lightweight formula that controls shine and doesn’t clog pores.
I purchased a CoverGirl TruBlend Pressed Powder when I ran out of blotting powders and I got one shade 4 which is a match on my bare skin, but if layered over foundation, oxidizes on me. Glad that I got one which is a shade closer to my tone. I used this a lot of times and I am happy that even if I apply this after any base, it doesn’t oxidize. Aside from setting foundation, it also serves as a blotting powder for midday touchups.
 
CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 4 Kit Shadows in 215 Country Woods
Full Size 5.5g for ₱450

An on-the-go eye shadow palette that is designed to emphasize the eyes naturally for a day to night look. These easy to blend colors give a radiant glow to your eyes without over shadowing it.
For months, I’ve been lemming what eyeshadow palette to get. I was torn between Urban Decay Naked palette and Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. In the end, I did not purchase any because this baby arrived just in time! I was so happy that I got a natural shade which I use every day. It has little fall outs but it delivers.
 
CoverGirl Cheekers Blush in 150 Pretty Peach
Full Size 3g for ₱395

Get an easy and natural peachy flush with a portable mini-compact that gives you subtle highlights that goes on to stay-true, stay natural-looking for hours. A sassy way to give life to your cheeks exclusively available only at BDJ Box.*Item available in stores on February, 2015

Not really a favorite item but this thing never left my kikay kit ever since I opened the December 2014 BDJ Box. It does not really look peachy to me, looks more plumy actually…and I love it! I wished it was matte but the tiny hint of shimmer it gives lits up my face.
CoverGirl LashBlast Length Mascara
Full Size 6.5ml for ₱450

This LashBlast Length Mascara is definitely a wand to keep! It provides flake-free application that gives full lash coverage for bold, noticeable lashes. Its waterproof formula will give you irresistible eyes, rain or shine!

I have a confession to make… I do not buy mascaras. The last mascara I purchased was from Krave Cosmetics and it was like in 2013 when I bought it. I actually rely on BDJ Box for sending me mascaras to use. I love this one because it has a dry formula and it really lengthens my short straight lashes.
Closer look here…
covergirl
And of course, the stickers!
CoverGirl December 2014 BDJ Box
For only ₱580, I got this box worth ₱2365!!!
Definitely a steal and a great year-ender for BDJ Box!
One Response to “Unboxing the December 2014 BDJ Box | CoverGirl Exclusive”

  1. Matromao January 19, 2015 at 3:56 am #

    Lucky you that the foundation and powder actually go with your skin tone. 🙂 My favorite product from CG is easily their Eye Enhancers. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the Clump Crushers, so that’s on my list of things to try out next.

Leave a Reply

