Bidding 2014 Goodbye…

30 Dec

I know I have been not posting for a long time because A) I had a lot of service in our parish B) work needs to be prioritized because of the preparation for exams and programs and C) the laptop I had been using for 2 years crashed and EVERYTHING saved there are deleted..! Most files are important, especially my thesis. 😦

I still can’t get over the fact that all the photos I took are gone. I usually take A LOT of pictures of ALL the products I have and just edit and watermark it when I am ready to write a review for it. BUT now, I have to start anew… I actually don’t know how to start, where to begin and what to do. I am afraid to insert my memory card in the laptop and have the pictures deleted because of its reformatted state. I wanted to join the BDJ box challenges, but I was so preoccupied and can’t even start.

Oh well, this incident reminded me that everything else can change in just a snap, and only God and His words will remain. I realized that all things will surpass and if ever I die in the future, I can’t bring those files with me. I also realized that I should have uploaded it in my email or dropbox so I will have a backup file. I learned the hard way.

Anyway, enough of my bitterness.

I actually have a lot to be thankful for this 2014. This was a GREAT year for me and my family. A lot of milestones happened this year… let me mention them…

  • I finished my thesis and graduated from my Masters degree
  • I was able to be part of LECCOM Ministry of NSOLL again
  • We were able to move to a new house, still renting but hey, we did not bring my parents’ old stuff
  • I was able to get a job (after 3 years of being a fulltime MOM)
  • Our daughter is top 1 for the 1st and 2nd quarters ( I hope she maintains it)
  • Our daughter had her first field trip!
  • Hubby got promoted
  • Hubby was able to pass an exam and take another one (results will be out January 16, 2015)
  • I was surprised by hubby with a new car ( our first!)
  • I was not admitted for any serious illness though I had pittyriasis rosea and lumbar pain/muscle spasms early first quarter of the year
  • I learned to bake!
  • I was entrusted to transcribe and write for the website of NSOLL.
  • My dad was given an early retirement and that their house was already fully paid.

Quite a list, right? So before I bid 2014 goodbye, I reminisced the good and bad experiences and all the lessons that go with them. I just can’t help but feel thankful of all HIS blessings for me and my loved ones. For every little thing that has happened, I thank HIM, I praise HIM and I love HIM even more. I will serve Him with all my heart, all my mind and all my soul.

I pray that the worst of 2015 will be BETTER than the best of 2014.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

