Wet n Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886 | Eye LIKE this!

28 Oct

Eyeliners were my first love. Before I got inclined to eyebrow grooming, eyeliners were my thing. Back then, I couldn’t leave the house without sunblock and eyeliner!

I swerved away from this for awhile because a) I have oily eyelids so eyeliners tend to smudge or melt and b) I can’t find an eyelid primer that works for me.

Two to three months ago, I am somehow going back to this eyeliner thing. I have only one gel eyeliner and it’s the one from Maybelline. I couldn’t find it and I thought I lost it already so I got myself a Wet N Wild Mega Eyes Creme Gel Eyeliner. I actually got this since my favorite Youtuber Jen of Frmheadtotoe.com recommended it as a dupe for MAC Fluidline.

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

Click Continue Reading if you are looking for a great drugstore eyeliner!

Product Description: 

The precision of a liquid liner with the ease of a cream application, this velvet-rich eyeliner provides long-lasting definition in a waterproof formula. Easy-to-use brush included.

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

It is housed in a dome shaped bottom with Wet N Wild logo print and sealed with a not so tight cap. The packaging looks and feels not sturdy at all. 

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

I opened the cap and stared at amazement at how it looks. So nice, right?

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

There’s a brush included but I find that it applies too thick a line so I think it might work better as an eyebrow powder applicator.

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

Here’s a swatch:

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

Just a dip of the eyeliner brush included in the pot and swatched it on my hand. Would you believe that this swatch lasted for 24 hours?! It did! Thumbs up to this because it is highly pigmented, opaque, and has great lasting power! It is also inexpensive and easily available in Watsons or other drugstore/malls. It retails for 399 Php and you can get this lower in online shops! Got mine in My Pretty Haven (again!) for 230 Php!

Check out the next photo wherein it was rubbed already. You really have to use an eye makeup remover to erase it.

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886 Unfortunately, my eyelids are not the same skin as my hands… so the eyeliner smudged in less than an hour on both my eyelids.

BUT… I captured a photo while it was still intact.

Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

TIPS

  • Be sure to close the cap tightly to prevent the product from drying out
  • Use a slim eyeliner brush to prevent mistakes.
  • Apply in light strokes and just add more to achieve your desired line.
  • Make sure to apply eyelid primer first before this to make it last longer and the color appear truer.
Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886
Wet n Wild  Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Black 886

 

Leave a Reply

