The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer | For that summer-y, smitten feel

29 Sep

I don’t know what’s happening with me but my love for blushes has somehow put to rest and contouring powders replace them.

I got my first product from The Balm Cosmetics. I ordered this from My Pretty Haven, an online shop in Facebook and Instagram. The seller’s name is Kristy and she is super nice and accommodating. I first asked if the Bahama Mama is matte, because if it is, I’ll purchase one. I paid Php 600 to own this popular contouring powder.

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

Click Continue Reading if you want to look smitten!

Without a doubt, The Balm products have uber nice packaging! They really put effort in their designs. Bahama Mama is housed in a hard carton packaging with a carton slip cover. Though slim, it has a hefty amount of product for 7.08 grams. Another plus is that it has a mirror already and the inside perimeter of this is magnetized to keep the product close.

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

This is the ‘darkest’ contouring powder I have. I have one that is too orange-y, one that has little shimmer, and one from Krave.

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

Bahama Mama has a very good pay off. It has little fall out on the sides of the packaging and the mirror after use. I just wipe it off with a tissue to keep it looking neat and in tip top shape.

Though it may appear too brownish, it still yields a natural contour on the face. Another thing I love about this is that it can double up as a matte brown/taupe eyeshadow!

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

Here is an arm swatch of the Balm Cosmetics’ Bahama Mama:

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

It is highly pigmented and it is best to use an angled blush brush so application is concentrated at the center. You need to use light hand or else you might end up with an obvious brown stripe  on your cheeks, which is not what you are aiming for. It lasts for about 6 hours straight without a face primer. I think this will last me a long time since I only need a little amount for the look I need. What’s great is that I did not experience any breakouts!

Here is a picture of me using the Bahama Mama (on the sides of my nose and hollows of the cheeks) for work:The Balm Cosmetics' Bahama Mamaand another:

The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

It is a beauty rule to highlight during the day and contour at night. But… I just like how this gives my cheeks a chiseled look and my nose looks more defined! I love this to bits!

I will definitely repurchase one when I finish this! This is available in Beauty Bar and in some online shops in the Philippines, like My Pretty Haven.

The Balm Cosmetics’ Bahama Mama Bronzer

bahamamama

 

Leave a Reply

