Unboxing the August 2014 BDJ Box | Luscious Locks

25 Aug

The August BDJ Box for this year is focused on giving our crowning glories a treat, hence the theme – Luscious Locks.

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

I don’t mind receiving hair care products lately. I realized that I have not been giving my hair attention. I still use shampoo, conditioner and hair serum. I skip hair masks for months so maybe that’s why my hair feels heavy already.

Though there’s a product repeat on this box, I am still happy about it.

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

Click Continue Reading and let’s see what’s inside:

Overview of this month’s goodies:

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

Garnier Color Naturals

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil Nourishing Mask

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil

Shiseido Ultimmune Power Infusing Concentrate

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Shine

Fan di Fendi Blossom

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

Garnier Color Naturals in 05 Light Brown

100 ml for 199 Php

Get natural looking and long-lasting color, while leaving your hair soft and silky. It’s easy to apply, non dip cream formula enriched with natural olive oil to nourish your hair as it colors.

This is the product repeat I was talking about above and the previous one I got I gave to my mom. Maybe this time I am going to use it already.

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil Nourishing Mask

approximately Php 411 for 75 ml sample size | 200 ml for 1095 Php

This masque has a paraben-free formula with Argan Oil and Cotton Seed Oil that works to balance hair’s ntaural oil levels and targeting very dry ends to deliver intense nourishment for deeply nourished, disciplined and glowing hair.

As I mentioned earlier, I haven’t been pampering my hair for months. This nourishing mask arrived in time, sort of alarming me that my hair needs it — badly.

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil

approximately Php 358 for 45 ml sample size | 125 ml for Php 995

Enriched with a special blend of Avocado and Grape Seed Oil, L’oreal Professional Mythic Oil cares and pampers all hair types. Nourishing even the finest hair, the formula leaves hair shiny and supple. 

Hair serums tend to make my scalp super oily. I am hoping this will not. I will use these two together and see what the results will be.

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate

approximately Php 583 for 5 ml sample size | 30 ml for Php 3500

Boost your underlying beauty with this luxurious essence from Shiseido. It has the ULTIMUNE complex that was developed from 20 years of dermatological research. With just one week of daily use, skin is supple and glows with health.

Though I was not part of the 100 lucky Bellas to receive this, I was still happy that I will get to try this! There is an ongoing contest and I am planning to join.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Shine in Pink Cognito

3.7g for Php 350

Indulge in the bold and luxurious shades of Revlon’s most iconic lipstick. It’s liquisilk formula seals in color and softness. Delight in its dazzling arrray of fabulous and fashionable shades, you’re sure to find one you’ll love.

A girl can never have too much lipstick, right? Happy I got a wearable color this time. It’s just that I haven’t opened it yet.

Fan di Fendi Blossom

3 sample sachets

This new fragrance has a perfect combination of fruity, floral and musk notes for irresistible sparkling freshness, ultra feminine yet delicate scent and enhanced sophistication. Get a lighter and fresher scent, with a sensual and feminine touch. 

I wish the sample came in a small tube or something, instead of a sachet. Nevertheless, I am still willing to try this one out.

Stickers!

August 2014 BDJ Box Luscious Locks

Can you guess how much this box is worth? I totaled the products and it summed up to Php 1901 – without the Blo Out vouchers and perfume samples. Unexpected, right?!

You can’t get this same box, but if you want to subscribe, head over to their HQ and oh, you’re welcome!

One Response to “Unboxing the August 2014 BDJ Box | Luscious Locks”

  1. normalrealestate.com December 1, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

    Thanks for finally writing about >Unboxing the August
    2014 BDJ Box | Luscious Locks | writingismyhappyplace <Liked it!

Leave a Reply

