Unboxing the July 2014 BDJ Box | Pure and Simple

2 Aug

Say hello to BDJ Box’s new look! As you can see from the picture, it is twice as big as the previous version, almost as big as their latest BDJ Box Elite from Heroine Make. Amazeballs, right?!

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

The July BDJ Box was themed “Pure and Simple” and it arrived in my doorstep August 3. I’ve been seeing in instagram posts of those who received it earlier so I was kind of not that excited already. Nevertheless, I am still curious which variants I got…and crossing my fingers that I did not get the same items I received from the previous boxes I got.

Overview of what’s included for the Pure and Simple themed box:

Keratin Complete Travel Valet Care Kit

Pink Sugar Fine Fragrance Mist

Celeteque Back Acne Spray

Enchanted Eyeshadow Palette

Hygienix Hand Gel

Hygienix Hand Spray

Vitress Heat Protect

Vitress Hair Repair

Nivea Pure Effect Exfoliating Wipes

Nivea In Shower Skin Conditioner

Nivea Anti-Perspirant Invisible Spray

Click Continue Reading and unbox with me!

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

You can see that the huge box is filled completely. I am just happy that they curated a box for face, hair and body. With that, I grouped the products depending on their use.

for the HAIR

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

Keratin Complete Travel Valet Care Kit

89 ml for 495 Php | 990 Php for both bottles 

This shampoo and conditioner duo from Keratin Complex was developed to provide a gentle cleansing that will not diminish the precious nutrients of healthy hair. This sodium chloride free formula is recommended for dry, chemically over processed or damaged hair.

I think this is the culprit why this particular box arrived late. Anyway, since bath is a need for us Filipinos, having a set of shampoo and conditioner is always a must to keep our hair clean and healthy. I don’t mind using a new variant and test it out if it works for me.

Vitress Heat Protect
30ml for 75 Php

Protect your hair from damages and wear all the styles you want.

I rarely use any heating tools so I am doubting if I am ever going to use this or give this away…

Vitress Hair Repair

30ml for 75 Php

Bring back your hair’s natural shine and have healthy, satin – smooth hair everyday.

I only use hair serums when I am going to stay home or before bedtime. I feel that my hair is sort of sticky when I use them. But I might just give this hair repair a try.

for the FACE

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

Enchanted Eyeshadow Palette

6g for 199 Php

This long wear eyeshadow palette contains 3 shades that allow you to add depth and drama to your eyes. Swipe on the lightest shade as an overall color while using the medium shade to contour, then use the darkest shade to line your eyes.

I got an Enchanted Eyeshadow Palette already but I rarely use it because of the shade I got. I am happy that I got a neutral one this time — one that I can wear for work.

Nivea Pure Effect Exfoliating Wipes
20 wipes for 139 Php

Your handy cleansing and exfoliating facial wipes you can take anywhere.

I think it is a bit expensive for a wet wipe but if this is an exfoliant, I can use this in rotation with my facial scrub or Cure.

for the BODY

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

Pink Sugar Fine Fragrance Mist

299 Php, Fruity Collection
349 Php, Happy, Dreamy and Naughty Collections

Fall in love at first spritz with Pink Sugar’s 12 various scents grouped into their Fruity, Naughty, Dreamy and Happy Collections. You’re sure to find one that will suit your every mood and emotion. Use it throughout the day as a refreshing way to feel and smell great!

Pink Sugar is a new brand for me but I am very much willing to try this out. I am not sure which particular collection Tropical Sunset belong to.

Celeteque Back Acne Spray

50 ml for 320 Php

Formulated with salicylic acid, which exfoliates the skin and works to reduce blemishes and acne. It also contains gluconolactone, which gently removes the build-up of dead skin cells, helping to prevent future breakout. Spray after bathing and make sure to let it dry completely.

I NEVER get zits at the back (Sometimes I wish they just pop there instead of my face) so I am giving this away to someone who needs it.

Hygienix Hand Gel

100 ml for 45php

Fight germs, while keeping your hands nourished and refreshed wherever you go.

It’s been awhile since I use a hand gel. Ever since I became a mom, I tote alcohol with me. But since I need to have a sanitizer everywhere I go, this is very much welcome!

Hygienix Hand Spray

55ml for 40Php

Keep your hands soft, smooth, and on the go!

YAY! Another sanitizer for an oc mom like me!

Nivea In Shower Skin Conditioner

100ml for 109 php | sachet sample

Replenish your skin moisture without that hot sticky feeling.

I’ve been waiting for a product like this to be released! I’ve heard a lot of good reviews for LUSH’s King of Skin inshower moisturizer so I am guessing this is somewhat like that. Thanks Nivea!

Nivea Anti-Perspirant Invisible Spray

150ml for 184 Php | smallest size

Say no to cloth stains and stay protected from sweat and body odor.

Nivea deodorants work for me and I am sure to tote this with me when I travel (not by plane) because it is very handy and cute!

Gift Voucher
Envie Aestheticcare & Medspa

Choose your free service from the ff:
Diamond Peel, RF Slimming, Cavitation or IPL (one area treatment).

“Why fit in when you are born to stand out” stickers

July 2014 BDJ Box Pure and Simple

That’s a wrap for the Pure and Simple July 2014 BDJ Box! Though I still prefer receiving skin care products and makeup, I am still happy with the box. They kept it simple yet made sure we can use the products in our day to day rituals.

This box is still worth it since I’ve totaled 2,182 Php already and I haven’t even included the Nivea sachet, Nivea deo and the voucher!

Leave a Reply

