It’s a Benefit-kind-of week! | BDJ Box 7-day Challenge

15 Jul

Classes are suspended today and what better way to spend this bed weather than blog? Right? I know I have been not blogging lately due to work but I am really trying to. I still take pictures of products but haven’t really had time to take pictures of actual usage.

But for the BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge, I really tried to document my usage.

Here is a photo collage of the 7 sample sizes that I used for the week.

Benefit BDJ Box 7-Day challenge

Click Continue Reading and check out my Benefit week!

Lucky me I got another sample of Benefit the Porefessional because this is freaking amazing! It is an amazing primer and somehow diminishes my pores. Makeup application is so much easier with this and it helps keep my makeup last longer. I haven’t used it after makeup application though. I will definitely save up for a full size of this one.

Benefit Porefessional

My second favorite Benefit product is the Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Foundation. I got a smaller container this time but I find it so cute!!! I got the shade in Champagne and somehow it is a perfect match. It works unbelievably making me look flawless without the heaviness of a foundation. It has light to medium coverage. Not long lasting as I get oily after 3-4 hours.

Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen

I super love the effort in making this sample look like its full sized counterpart. This Fake Up Concealer is so hydrating and gives my undereyes the brightening effect it needs. I never used it for my hyperpigmentation, I only use it for my undereyes because it is more on the hydrating side.

Benefit Fake Up Concealer

Benefit’s Benetint, the cult favorite of so many, is pretty lasting on my cheeks. Only a few dots and it gives a natural rosy flush that was able to withstand oil and sweat. It also smells like roses!

Benefit Benetint

Benefit Lollitint is a cute orchid shade which I use for days when I feel a little more girly. The purplish-pink shade is so nice.

Benefit Lollitint

I love the unique mascara brush the Benefit They’re Real Mascara has! It makes it easy for me to apply it especially in my lower lashes. I don’t think if its just me but this smudges after 4 hours of wear. Maybe because of my oily lids and waterlines.

Benefit They're Real Mascara

This Benefit Big Easy is a great innovation. It claims to be better than BB creams and I think that it is. I love how this cream settles into my skin like a powder. I tried wearing it alone and it did not need any setting powder anymore because it dries up matte. It feels lightweight on my skin gives very light coverage. I love the SPF 35 too!

Benefit Big Easy

Here is a collective picture of my Benefit-kind-of-week:

Benefit BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge

Most pictures were taken during work (I’m a preschool teacher now) in my classroom, one when I was about to go to my service as a Lector in NSOLL QC, and one before going to hubby’s birthday lunch. I only added brow product for the whole week of use because I think it is the only thing missing in this box. Right?

Benefit products are really worth it. I will definitely be saving up to purchase my 2 favorites here and the Hello Flawless Primer too.

What about you? Have you tried any Benefit products? How was it?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

