Belo Essentials AcnePro Pimple Gel | Third Step to Clear Skin System

30 May

I don’t buy over-the-counter anti-acne gel products because, from my experience, it does otherwise on my skin. I have tried a few and each time I ended up with bigger zits that have pus way deep inside my dermis! I will not name them anymore out of respect, but I tell you, my skin went cray cray with every use of these products. Glad that Sample Room released samples of Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel first so I could try it out first before actually purchasing one. I am willing to try out yet another anti-acne gel to see if it will make me break out or not.  

Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

 

Product Description

BELO Essentials AcnePro is a range of scientifically-formulated products, each with a distinct benefit for smoother and pimple-free skin.

This powerful anti-acne line is infused with Purified Bee Venom clinically proven to treat mild to moderate acne and reduce inflammation.

Step 3: Repair with AcnePro Pimple Gel

  • Dries up pimples
  • Calms inflammation while promoting wound-healing & anti-bacterial action
  • Lightens blemishes that pimples leave behind
  • Oil-free
  • Fragrance-free
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Non-comedogenic

Full size: 10g

Price: PHP 149.75

Sample Size: 10g (full-sized)

Click Continue Reading to find out what happened with my trial.

First of all, I find the packaging fancy. I like the purple box and the purple squeeze tube container of the product.

Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

I also like that there’s complete information on the box and on the tube. 
Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

 

The product was actually a clear gel type, just like most of the anti-acne gels I’ve tried.Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

Last week was stressing me lately since we were moving out and transferring the last boxes from our previous house to the new one. I had allergies on my arms maybe because of the dust from all the cleaning, packing, and carrying. Of course, with all that dirt, sweat and oil, plus I’ve been pms-ing, zits showed up. I was amazed with what it did to my zits overnight. It lessened the redness and the huge bump. The zit was still there, only a bit smaller. It lessens the size and redness but not really magically vanishing them. 

Unfortunately, within a week’s usage of this plus the Belo AcnePro facial wash, zits started appearing again. I have a hunch that this is just a purging stage, since my skin is so sensitive. Still willing to risk it and find out what happens in a month’s usage. I am still hoping that with continued use, this will prevent pimples from appearing again, dry up zits and not leave any hyperpigmentation behind.

What I like:

  • fancy packaging
  • squeeze tube type for hygienic purposes
  • lessens the redness and the size of zits
  • does not sting the skin upon application
  • has purified bee venom clinically proven to treat acne 
  • unscented
  • a little goes a long way
  • affordable for only ₱149 per 10g!
  • available in drugstores

What I don’t like: 

New zits appeared, though I am still considering this to be a purging stage.

Overall: I am not going to repurchase just yet. It works and I think this will last me a month or two.

Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

Belo AcnePro Pimple Gel

 

 

Leave a Reply

