Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45 | Anti-aging Makeup, anyone?

27 Apr

If you have been reading my blog for quite some time, you will see that I have raved about the Whitening variant of Colour Collection BB Cream here. So when Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45 was released in Sample Room, I waited for my points to reach 130 so I can order one.

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

Product Description

A BB Cream with 8 skin benefits. Targets wrinkles, fine lines and age spots to reveal a younger-looking, radiant complexion. Contains CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract

8 SKIN BENEFITS

  1. Slows down skin’s aging process
  2. Protects skin from UV rays
  3. Helps minimize wrinkles
  4. Softens and hydrates dry skin
  5. Promotes cell renewal
  6. Reduces pigmentation
  7. Retain moistures
  8. Aids in improving skin elasticity

Full size: 40ml

Price: PHP 699

Sample Size: 1 pc. 40ml (full-sized)

Click Continue Reading if you are looking for an anti-aging BB Cream.

I have high expectations from this since the other variant is such a hit for me. Somehow it did not disappoint. It got the same slim squeeze type tube with a twist cap, as that of the Whitening variant, but has this rosy bronze color instead of a blue one. Came in sealed inside the box which guarantees that it is new and fresh!

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

Upon opening, you will see a foil sticker sealing the opening of the tube – freshness guaranteed! The scent is almost like that of the blue one – floral powdery.

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

Here is a swatch at the back of my hand. I like putting the product here then just use my fingers for application. It has a thick consistency which is a bit hard to blend when I use a sponge or a brush. Just a pea size amount is good for my whole face already, making it very economical to use.

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

The SPF 45 it has is great especially for people who might forget applying sunscreen in the morning. Be wary of flash photography though, since this gives a white cast.

Being an anti-aging product, the consistency of this one is thicker than the whitening variant. Both are available on one shade only, but this one has an olive undertone to it, which is a bit lighter on me. Since it’s hydrating, it looks oily on its own.

hydrating effect / oily skin on me

hydrating effect / oily skin on me

BUT… I toned down the shade by using a loose powder that matches my skin tone, Krave Minerale’s complexion perfection in Hazelnut which I reviewed here. The oily look subsided and the shade looks better. It lasts on me for a good 5 hours with all the heat! What I like most is that it does not give me any skin breakouts.

set with Krave Minerale loose powder in Hazelnut

set with Krave Minerale loose powder in Hazelnut

What I like:

  • Handy packaging
  • Slim, squeeze tube type can fit any kikay kit
  • With Age defying benefits
  • Contains CoQ10 and Green Tea Extracts
  • Evens out skin tone
  • Gives light coverage
  • Has SPF 45
  • Perfect for daytime use
  • Feels like a moisturizer on skin
  • Yields a dewy finish
  • Lasts for 5 hours with minimal retouching
  • Does not settle on fine lines
  • A little goes a long way
  • No breakouts experienced!

What I don’t like:

  • Does not feel light on the skin
  • A setting powder is needed
  • Gives a white cast on flash photography
  • Only one shade available
  • Available only in Tupperware branches and dealers
  • A bit pricey for ₱699

How do I feel about this?

I like this BB Cream because of its hydrating formula though I would rather repurchase the Colour Collection Whitening BB Cream than this.

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45

Leave a Reply

