MAKEUP TAG

26 Apr

I gave in to the tag from RareVanity. I am an avid reader of Ms. Gem’s blog and she is even one of the reasons why I started blogging. I read her post and thought that this was quite interesting… So without further ado, here are my answers:

SKINCARE

How many times do you wash your face daily?

On a regular basis, I wash my face twice daily though there are days when I wash it thrice because a) it’s sooo hot and b) I have to prepare for something.

What skin type do you have? (dry, oily. combo)

I have sensitive, oily and acneic skin. I breakout due to hormones (pms and menstruation days) and reaction to new products.

What is your current facial wash?

I alternate using Krave Cupine Aloepa Facial Wash (morning) and ZA facial wash (night).

Do you exfoliate?

I only exfoliate at night and not more than twice a week. I feel it’s better at night it’s as if I’m preparing my skin for its “renewal time”.

What brand do you use?

Depending on m my mood, I alternate using Human Nature’s Purifying Facial Scrub, Cure, and Olay regenerist megasonic.

What moisturizer do your use?

I collect moisturizers but currently I am using different moisturizers for the morning and at night. In the morning, I use Krave’s Moisture Visage then Celeteque Anti-aging moisturizer with SPF15. At night I use Krave’s Moisture Visage then ZA Collagen Moisturizer.

Do you have freckles?

I have none.

Do you use eye cream?

Yes! In the morning I use Olay Regenerist Eye Cream and Lash Serum. At night, I use Avon Anew Genics Eye Cream.

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Sadly, yes. I easily react to products with harsh ingredients so I always opt for those safe for sensitive skin.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ? I wanted to but I haven’t used it yet.

Click ContinueReading for the Makeup Part!

MAKEUP:

What foundation do you use?

I use Krave 12 hd foundation, Olay and CG Tone Rehab, and Snoe Hyperfunction Foundation though I only wear foundation if I am going to attend something important.  I wear BB cream or CC cream on regular days.

How about concealer?

Only when I remember!

Do you know your undertone colour?

I have a yellow-olive undertone. (If there is such a thing) my skin is really yellowish due to Chinese genes but my wrists show a mixture of green and blue veins so I think I have an olive undertone.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?

I only wore it once and that was on my wedding day.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Uhm, yes. Though I don’t follow that rule. As long as it does not smell funky, I will still use it

What brand of mascara do you use?

I love Maybelline Cat Eyes so much! I love its mascara wand and gives my lashes the length and curl it needs. I also love Krave vegie lash mascara. No need for lash curler plus it is organic.

Sephora or MAC?

MAC.

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

I don’t have it.

What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?

I use my ring finger most of the time. But when I have time to spare, I use tools. For liquid / cream foundations I use a sponge, a foundation brush or a flat top brush. For loose powder, I use a powder brush or a kabuki brush. For blush and contouring, I use an angled blush brush. For the brows, I use an eyeliner brush and a spoolie. I have few brushes but I make sure they are versatile and of good quality. My brushes are from Ecotools, Charm and Marionnaud.

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

I rarely use eyelid primer though I know I need to since I have super oily lids. The only eye primer I use is Benefit Stay Don’t Stray.

For the face?

I do, but not on a daily basis. I should use this daily but I am too lazy to lather on product after product. But when I do, on special occasions and important events, I use L’oreal Professional Base Magique primer and/or BareNaturals primer.

What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?

I am not into eyeshadows but I like wearing nude colors in matte or frost. I would rather use eyeliners.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

Pencil eyeliner for my waterline. I use liquid or gel eyeliner for the upper eyelids.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

Never.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

I think one should apply minimally to prevent too much product on the eyes.

Do you use mineral makeup?

YES! I have sensitive skin and using mineral or organic products and makeup is such a good move for my skin! Among the ones I’ve tried (Human Nature, Snoe Beauty, Ellana, Krave), only Maybelline mineral makeup line gave me breakouts.

What is your favorite lipstick?

I don’t have any favorite lipstick because I use my lipsticks in rotation. I use them depending on my mood.

How about lipgloss?

I rarely use lip gloss now but I think Revlon lipglosses and L’oreal lipglosses are okay for me.

What is your favorite blush to use?

Just like the lipstick, I don’t have any favorite blush. I try to use all in rotation depending on my mood.

Do you buy your makeup on Ebay?

Haven’t tried it yet.

Do you like drugstore makeup?

Yes. Some are really of good quality yet are within my budget.

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)

I haven’t been yet but I would if I have the chance!
Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
Yes. But I don’t have any extra money to enroll just yet.
Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
I may need more practice in putting on eye makeup but I think I am happy with my newbie skills.
Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Using products past their expiration dates. As long as they are still in good condition, I still use them. I throw them away when there is evident proof of its expiration (funky smell, change in consistency, particle separation, etc.)
Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick, eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I like collecting makeup but I don’t get to use them. I just look at them and they make me happy. For makeup application, I use neutral ones on myself more often.
Which celebrity always has great make up?
I love the makeup of Marian Rivera, Chesca Garcia and Rissa Mananquil-Trillo. 
If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?
Counting out sunscreen, I can’t leave the house without putting on an eyebrow powder.
Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Of course!
Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
I think so… I am such a late bloomer. I started using makeup when I was pregnant and that was around August 2010 only.
In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
I think Bobbi Brown is best. My wedding makeup artist used Bobbi Brown during my wedding and everyone loved how I look then.
What do you think of Makeup?
I think makeup is such an amazing tool in empowering women and boosting their self confidence. It does not hide their beauty, rather it enhances them.
END
I enjoyed answering this! Answer these too. This is not boring at all. Link in your answers so I can read them too.
Leave a Reply

