Godiva LicoWhite™ Whitening Lotion with SPF 15 | Leave it to Licorice

25 Apr

I was not sure if I tried this particular brand already so I tried to get a sample from Sample Room. And when I received my purchase, I knew then that it was my first time to try it.

Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

 

Product Description

Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF15 helps even out skin discolorations caused by age, scarring and pregnancy. It provides sun protection as it moisturizes to keep skin soft and smooth. Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF15 contains Glabridin, a powerful skin whitening ingredient from licorice extract that is both effective and gentle to the skin. It is safe for continued use for longer-lasting whiter skin.

Full size: 100ml

Price: PHP 120

Sample Size: 8 sachets of 6ml

Click Continue Reading and get to know Godiva LicoWhite Lotion!

I used it immediately because I was intrigued with it. Suffice to say, it did not disappoint me. I love that it is all natural and has licorice as one of its main ingredients. It does not leave any white cast on my skin even if it has SPF. It has a bit of a strong smell for me but at least it leaves after a while.

Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

It has a semi-watery consistency that is helpful in application – easily absorbed by the skin and has no sticky feeling at all! It made my skin soft and smooth to touch. I use this every morning even if I stay inside the house most of the time. I usually use a lotion with a higher SPF when I am going out. I am not really a fan of whitening products so even if I did not see any significant difference on my skin I like it. Maybe if I continue using this, the effect will be a little more obvious.  I just like that it evens out my skin tone, especially on elbows and knees. I also like that it did not cause any skin irritations on my sensitive skin, plus it is safe for lactating mothers.

Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

As for the packaging, the bottle looks nice in the picture from the site. I liked that it is available in sachets for travel purposes. Speaking of sachets, the eight sachets lasted me a month and a half! One sachet lasted for almost a week albeit I only use it once every morning. A little goes a long way. I am actually hooked and I wanted to buy a bottle already! I don’t mind paying 120 for a 100ml bottle. And oh, it is also a plus that the labels and information are completely seen in the sachets.

When I was in Watsons yesterday I was asking for Godiva products because I want to try their other skincare line. I believe they have a facial wash, moisturizer, and even deo! But the SA told me that Godiva has been pulled out from Watsons SM San Lazaro. Maybe I can drop by at other drugstores or malls and look for one.

Godiva LicoWhite™ Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

Godiva LicoWhite™ Whitening Lotion with SPF 15

 

Leave a Reply

