Moringa O2 Toner | The MultiVitamin Toner

16 Apr

Around December last year, hubby got this one together with the Moringa Therapy Oil from Sample Room. He is somehow getting the hang of ordering for both of us to use. But most of the time, he will just try and then leave them to me.

On to the review now…

The Moringa O2 Toner has the same bottle as that of the Gluta-C toner, except that this one has a green cap and the other has orange. The scent is very refreshing, like green tea, which is the signature scent of the Moringa O2 line. For only ₱89, you get 100ml of product. It lasts for a month or two, depending on your usage.

Moringa O2 toner

Product Description:

Moringa-Ocombines powerful multi-vitamins, antioxidants and minerals from Malunggay, Olive Oil and Omega to deeply nourish and moisturize dry and sensitive skin.

Moringa-O2 is best recommended for those with the following skin conditions:

  • For dry and sensitive skin
  • For itchy skin
  • Aging skin
  • Skin asthma and Keratosis Pilaris

KEY BENEFITS:

  • Gently cleanses residual dirt without drying
  • May help reduce pimples
  • Stimulates cell regeneration and skin renewal
  • Minimizes pores
  • Improves skin elasticity and suppleness
  • Skin lightening

Full size: 100 ml

Price: PHP 89.75

Sample Size: 1 pc. 100 ml (full-sized)

I don’t usually use toners because I am afraid they will make my skin oilier after I put moisturizer over it.  But with this, I did not experience that at all.  I have oily -sensitive skin so I was in doubt if I should use this since it is indicated that this is for dry-sensitive skin individuals. Nevertheless, I tried it since it is nice for the sensitive skinned people, like me.

At first swipe of the cotton ball soaked with the toner, I felt a refreshing sensation touch my face. I also felt that my face is cleaner since there is still dirt on the cottonballs despite the products I used beforehand (makeup remover and facial wash). The open pores on the sides of my nose also felt a bit of tightening. It dries up matte so its perfect even for daytime use. Moisturizer used after this is absorbed since the skin has been prepped already. It also helps dry up zits and somehow lessen the hyperpigmentations left behind by a previous breakout. What’s great is that it does not break me out at all.

What I like:

  • Sturdy plastic packaging
  • The cap closes tightly and prevents spillage
  • I love the green tea scent!
  • It has one of my most patronized plant — Moringa/Malunggay
  • It has added Olive Oil and Omega
  • Has a cooling effect once applied
  • Makes my skin feel refreshed with every use
  • Perfect for daily use
  • Dries up matte
  • Works on any skin type, though it’s suggested that this is for dry skin
  • Gentle even for those with sensitive skin
  • A little goes a long way
  • Affordable
  • No allergic reactions or breakouts experienced!
  • Available at ALL leading drugstores and malls nationwide.

What I don’t like:

  • Nothing really. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle.

How I feel about it?

I guess this is just perfect for ALL skin types, even those with sensitivity issues. It’s really comforting for my oily sensitive skin to have tried a toner like this. Its gentleness keeps my skin feeling refreshed and relaxed every day, specially in the evening, and I feel my skin is tighter, and renewed with each use.

moringa o2 toner

Leave a Reply

