Moving Out and Moving On

10 Apr

Leaving the house I lived in for 13 years was such a heartbreak for me. We moved there April 1, 2001 – I was still a freshman in high school. Though it tugs my heart to leave such a place, I have nothing else to do. We were just renting the apartment and the owner of that place was selling the whole lot (and quite probably going to build a townhouse) so all us tenants were forced to vacate the area.

For the past 4 months, every night I had became sleepless. Waves of worries washed me… Where will we move? Is the place we’re going to move in as safe, accessible and within budget? Can I still have the life I used to have in the new place we’re moving? What will happen to me, to our family? Glad I have my hubby to talk to and somehow he keeps everything pacified. We are exact opposites, really. Being the worrier that I am, stressing over every detail, hubby on the other hand is the laid back, what-will-happen-will-happen kind of person. He just tells me to continue doing what I do best – and that is to pray. It helped that I am part of CFC and LECCOM which somehow helped me in prayer.

For days, I asked every one in my contacts and those who live nearby if they know any house we can inquire. We walked around our area, searched for available houses, and BAM! A block away (exactly three houses) from my parents’ house was for lease. I prayed that God let us move in that place if that new house is really meant for us. Yes, there were troubles but nothing hubby and I can’t surpass.

We moved in to our new place last March 30, 2014 (Sunday). Hubby and I gave our house a soft blessing wherein I used Holy Water, a drop of oil of Miraculous Infant Jesus de Providencia. We prayed over our house to be a safe home filled with happiness, love and good memories.

Only yesterday we had our house blessed by Fr. Chito Bartolo, OFM Capuchin. He is the parish priest of National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes (NSOLL). He was very accomodating and witty!

Bittersweet and all, this new chapter in my life is definitely a milestone for our family. This gave me the realization that even if life is filled with changes and situations that will keep us moving forward, there is only one thing that will remain constantGod’s love for us. With God’s love always present with us, we just need to keep living a life filled with goodness and love.

 

Leave a Reply

