AVON Anew 360 White CC Cream SPF 30 PA+++ 15-in-1 | BDJ Box 7-day Challenge

25 Feb

Avon Philippines just joined the CC Cream bandwagon as they released their latest product — AVON Anew 360 White CC Cream SPF 30 PA+++ 15-in-1. That’s quite a mouthful isn’t it? The bottomline is that this is more of a skincare product than a makeup. More on the moisturizer side but with high SPF content.

avon cc cream

Photo Courtesy of avon.com.ph

I got this particular one from the January-February BDJ Box. This was the first thing I noticed and loved among the rest of what’s inside the box. Anything with SPF tickles my fancy so I tried this at once… and I love it! Oh, if you want to subscribe for a BDJ Box, you can go to http://bdjbox.com/register.

Click Continue Reading to find out more.

I was looking for the 15-in-1 benefits it claims and since it was not in the box nor on the tube, I searched for it in avon.com.ph. The picture above was from the online version of their brochure and it listed them.

Avon CC Cream

I love the packaging.  I go for squeeze tube types with screw cap that locks tightly. It is much like the packaging of the Avon Solutions SPF30… same tube type, different colors. I also noticed that there is no space for air inside – meaning this tube is filled! The Avon BB cream sort of only has 2/3 of product inside.

Avon CC Cream

This has the same scent as that of the Anew 360 white line, somehow the same consistency too. It is lightweight and a bit on the watery side, making it easily spreadable. It has only one shade which sort of follows your skin color. It has a neutral undertone making it is easy to work with on all skin tones. This is almost like my very first tinted moisturizer, Myra vita glow, without the glitters. Coverage wise, this product is not reliable to cover dark circles and blemishes. This is good in making skin look even toned and fresh, yet gives that natural look. I love that it makes my face look more awake and healthy, plus the fact that it has anti-aging benefits.

Avon CC Cream

I have been using this daily ever since I got it. I just was not able to document and take pictures of it every day after the 7 day challenge. It works well with any setting powder (loose or not) and it looks nice even without any setting powder!

There were days when I can go through my day wearing only this and I felt okay with it. (See picture on lowest right).

Here are the pictures for the BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge:

AVON Anew 360 White CC Cream SPF 30 PA+++ 15-in-1

I love its high SPF content which is perfect for daytime use. Thumbs up to this because it did not give me any breakouts!

What I like:

  • Slim squeeze type tube
  • 15 benefits in 1 product
  • Has anti-aging benefits
  • Has only one shade which fits all
  • Has a neutral undertone
  • Looks good in photos
  • Gives light coverage
  • Evens out skin tone
  • Has a natural looking finish
  • Works well with any type of setting powder
  • Looks nice even on its own
  • Has SPF 30 PA+++
  • Perfect for daily use
  • Feels like moisturizer on skin
  • Lightweight
  • Lasts for 4-5 hours
  • Does not settle on fine lines
  • A little goes a long way
  • No breakouts experienced!

What I don’t like:

  • Available only in Avon and thru Avon ladies
  • May require concealer for added coverage
  • A bit pricey

How do I feel about this?

I was not expecting to love CC Creams but because of Avon, I do now! I would definitely add this to my to-buy list!

avon cc cream

Leave a Reply

