Unboxing Jan-Feb 2014 BDJ Box

4 Feb

The BDJ Box Team make 2014 a great year to start taking care of ourselves – from our hair down to our nails! The January-February box has “Change it Up!” for its theme and I think it is the perfect time to resolve and change our beauty boo-boos.

 At a glance, these are the products included:

January-February 2014 BDJ Box

Beauty and Bright Moringa Soap

My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Shampoo

My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Conditioner

Tony moly Skin Revolution Kit

Avon CC Cream

Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Mascara

Ellana Minerals Lip and Cheek Tint

Revlon Nail Art (Neon, Moon Candy, Expressionist)

Garnier Color Naturals

January-February 2014 BDJ Box

January-February 2014 BDJ Box

Beauty and Bright Moringa Soap

Full Size 130g for ₱114

This beauty soap is packed with seven beautifying extracts (Moringa, Papaya, Kojic Acid, Camellia Japonica, Candeia Tree Oil, Oxalis Triangularis Oil and Plant-based Lactic Acid) that work together to renew and lighten your skin in as little as 4 weeks without the dryness. 

Anything with Moringa in their ingredient list makes me want to try them out.

My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Shampoo

sample size  15 ml| Full Size 300ml for ₱1200

With its Virgin Coconut Oil Hydrosol Accelerating Despersion Matrix, this shampoo wicks water away from the hair for a 50% faster blow dry and leaves your hair luxurious, silky, shiny and protected.

Keeping this sachet for an out-of-town trip this year.

My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Conditioner

sample size 15ml | Full Size 300ml for ₱1200

Formulated with VCOH, this conditionder also wicks water away from the hair for a 50% faster blow dry while delivering concentrated anti-oxidant nutrition deeply into the hair fiber which repairs your hair, leaving it shiny and tangle-free.

And of course, I’ll be keeping this too.

Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack (Tony Moly Skin Revolution Kit)

sample size | Full Size 80g for ₱548

This multi-functional massage pack contains anti-oxidant properties which prevents skin from aging and provides an instant whitening effect and hydration.

I think I received one like this before but until now I haven’t tried it out yet. Maybe this time, I will. 

Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream (Tony Moly Skin Revolution Kit)

sample size | Full Size 50ml for ₱948

The amazing cream effectively whitens skin tone and serves as a makeup base/primer, an anti-wrinkle product, a moisturizer, and sun block with SPF 20 PA ++. 

Will try this one out soon.

Intense Care Live Snail Cream (Tony Moly Skin Revolution Kit)

sample size | Full Size 45ml for ₱2098

A highly-concentrated, skin-nourishing cream that improves the firmness and texture of your skin. An ideal solution for age spots, blemishes and fine lines. 

This is too expensive for me to buy at a regular price, but I am happy that I get to sample it. 

Oriental Gyeol Emulsion (Tony Moly Skin Revolution Kit)

sample size | Full Size 140ml for ₱1398

The active ingredient of Inca Omega Oil protects the skin’s texture and balances the moisture and oil levels of your skin, leaving it radiant. 

I think this one is their version of a toner. Will try to use this together with the Tony Moly Skin Revolution Kit.

Avon CC Cream

Full Size 30ml for ₱699

Attain luminous and naturally flawlwess skin with a single step, as this CC Cream from Avon eens out your skin tone by correcting skin imperfections while shielding your skin from the sun’s harmful rays with SPF 30 PA +++.

This is my most favorite product in this box! I have been using this for around 5 days already. I chose to use and review this for the 7-day challenge. 

Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Mascara

sample size | Full Size 9ml for ₱650

The creamy texture of this mascara is enriched with Carnauba wax that coats and thickens every single lash without weighing them down. Your lashes stay supple and never brittle for a full 12 hours. The results: a sublime and sexy look!

This is the smallest mascara tube I’ve seen. This can fit the smallest of kikay kits.

Ellana Minerals Lip and Cheek Tint

Full Size 20ml for ₱220

The Lip and Cheek Gel gives a gorgeous, rosy glow that lasts the whole day. It delivers a sheer and beautiful no-makeup look while moisturizing your skin. It doesn’t dry quickly, giving you enough time to blend it evenly on your cheeks. 

The shade I got was Ruby. I started using this already and it really lasts the whole day — on my cheeks only. It loses the stain on my lips after about 3 hours.  

Revlon Nail Art (Neon, Moon Candy, Expressionist)

Full Size 7.68ml for ₱375

Unleash your inner artist! Create 3D cosmic effects, add some intricate details, or score bright neon nails with these expertly matched nail dios from Revlon’s Nail Art Collection.

This is my fourth Revlon Nail Art and its quite nice that I did not get the same colors I have already.

Garnier Color Naturals

Full Size 100ml for ₱199

This permanent colour cream from Garnier is enriched with olive oil post colour conditioner, so your hair is deeply nourished and your colour is richer, more uniform and shinier.

I have no plans of coloring my hair so I am just giving this to my mom.

BONUS VOUCHERS:

January-February 2014 BDJ Box

Browhaus Free Brow Construction

3 ₱500 vouchers from Aesthetic Institute of the Philippines

₱600 off and ₱800 off from Azta Urban Salon

“Walk in Beauty” Stickers

January-February 2014 BDJ Box

This month’s box is worth ₱1721 without the samples and vouchers yet. Still a steal for the subscription fee of ₱580, right?

Among the BDJ Box vouchers I received, the Free Brow Construction from Browhaus is what I am most excited to use and I will be using it soon.

Leave a Reply

