San San HD Liquid Foundation | Budget-friendly HD Makeup

22 Jan

I had been waiting to get my hands on this ever since I saw this in a Cosmo ad. It was just around December that it was released on the HBC near our house and so I tried swatching the three shades, Natural, Beige and Olive. Beige was my match and I gladly purchased it for only ₱195.IMG_8810[1]

More on the cheapest HD foundation when you click Continue Reading.

This is my first purchase from the brand, San San. I did not dislike it or anything, it’s just that there were no HBC outlets near our location. I got this in Centris, Q.Ave after I had been to Shangrila Plaza. I also liked that the packaging is sturdy enough and has shiny purple pump and cover. Given that this is an HD foundation, I am expecting a lot from it. Nevertheless, if ever it fails, I would still not be as upset since I only shelled out ₱195. I though that this is a good buy already for its price.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

I tried it the next morning and I was amazed with its coverage. It gives medium to full coverage and looks great in photos! I did not use a lot of product too, just one pump is enough for my whole face. Since it is oil free, paraben free, and has SPF 30, this is perfect for daily use. Haven’t used it at night and haven’t taken a photo with flash so I am not sure if this gives a white cast on photos. Formulated with Vitamins A, C and E, this felt more like tinted moisturizer or bb cream because of the benefits it has. Because of this, it feels a little heavy on the skin and gives a hydrating finish. I think age-defying products feel a little heavier than others because they have more moisturizers infused in them. What I like most is that any finishing powder can set it and it does not cake at all. It lasted for about 4-5 hours on me, without primer. It may disappear on humid days, but since weather nowadays have been cold, it lasts as long as 8 hours with minor oil blotting on the side.

IMG_0477

What I like:

  • Sturdy glass packaging
  • Easy to use pump bottle
  • Oil free and Paraben free
  • Formulated with Vitamins A, C and E
  • HD makeup that looks good in photos
  • Gives medium to full coverage, no need for concealer
  • Has SPF 30
  • Perfect for daily use
  • Feels like a moisturizer on skin
  • Yields a semi-dewy finish
  • Lasts for 4-5 hours with minimal retouching
  • Does not settle on fine lines
  • A little goes a long way
  • Affordable for only ₱195
  • No breakouts experienced!
  • Available in all HBC branches

What I don’t like:

  • May need primer for humid days
  • Does not feel light on skin
  • A bit heavy to tote around

How do I feel about this?

This HD foundation from San San is such a steal! For only ₱195, you get a moisturizing, hd makeup. Beige is a shade that matched my skin tone well and I love that any finishing powder can set it beautifully. I don’t mind repurchasing this again.

San San HD Liquid Foundation

sansan hd foundation

4 Responses to “San San HD Liquid Foundation | Budget-friendly HD Makeup”

  1. Vanessa January 31, 2014 at 8:11 am #

    Hello 🙂 Can I request that you upload a pic of the ingredients on the box or bottle? Thanks

    • shengmarasigan January 31, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      I added a picture of it na po 🙂

      • Vanessa February 5, 2014 at 7:55 am #

        Thank you so much! Big help 😀

      • shengmarasigan February 5, 2014 at 6:53 pm #

        You’re welcome. Glad you checked back again ^^

Leave a Reply

