MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Hair, Scalp and Skin Therapy Oil | Oil Healthy!

15 Nov

I am such a believer of Malunggay because of the benefits it gives. I am a lactating mother who takes 1-2 capsules of Malunggay Life Oil to aid in helping my body produce more milk. In lieu with that, I am beginning to see the value of having moringa in the products I use.

One moringa product I love is the moisturizer from the same company as this herbal therapy oil I’m about to review — MoringaO2. I saw their event in Instagram and found out that there is a new product to be added to the malunggay family — MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Hair, Scalp and Skin Therapy Oil. This is a bit mouthful and it explicitly says what this is for. And when I saw it in Mercury Drug almost a week after that, I helped myself to one.

MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Hair, Scalp and Skin Therapy Oil

Review on this after the jump!The packaging seems nice because everything you need to know about it is already in the box. The uses listed in front of the box seems like the same benefits offered by other oils already available in the market. But this one is from the miracle tree itself, Malunggay.

I was very excited to use this so I opened it as soon as we got home. I found a small green bottle. Upon opening the cap, the first thing I noticed was its fantastic green tea smell! So therapeutic! I think all MoringaO2 products have the same smell. The oil does not come out easily though. You have to squeeze the bottle to get the amount you need. Secondly, I noticed that it has a thin, almost runny consistency which makes it easier to spread and easier to be absorbed. As directed, I did a patch test on my wrist. Good thing, no allergic reaction came out. 

MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Therapy Oil

For best results, I use this after toweling myself from the shower. I apply it all over — from my hair to my toenails! It helps in keeping them healthy and nourished!  For my face, I use this on top of my night moisturizer and wake up to oil free, supple skin. It means that the oil was absorbed by my skin while I was asleep. I also felt a little sting on the sides of my nose and felt that my pores tightened because of it. I also love applying it on my dry areas and somehow, it manages to make it softer and smoother. Overall, it’s really a great all around moisturizer!

MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Therapy Oil

The good does not end there yet. I think the best part is it did not hurt that it’s only 99php for 30ml and is already available locallyThe 30ml bottle seems to last long since you don’t need a lot of product. With all the benefits it offers, I don’t know if you’ll still be doubtful whether or not you’ll purchase one. I will definitely hoard on this!

Addendum: Hubby got one from Sample Room! Yay! I got a back up already!

MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Hair, Scalp and Skin Therapy Oil 

MoringaO2 Malunggay Herbal Hair, Scalp and Skin Therapy Oil

Leave a Reply

