Digestics with ProbiFiber+ | Healthy 2-in-1 for my Tummy

7 Nov

For the nth time,  I used up my points to avail of two “slimming” products — Carb Trim and Digestics. It was really timely because I was getting ready for a fashion show my daughter and I auditioned for Smart Parenting and Summitmedia.

Digestics

Product Description

Digestics is the first probiotic food supplement in the market with fiber content, backed by clinical studies to confirm its safety and efficacy. Its dual-action formula not only ensures digestive balance but also promotes regular bowel movement.

Digestics comes in a pleasant-tasting powder, packed in handy single-dose aluminum foil stick sachets, which are convenient and easy to:
     • Take for all age groups – there are no tablets/capsules to swallow
     • Consume – only a small amount of powder, which can be directly poured on the tongue
     • Mix into foods and drinks – cold to room temperature
     • Open – simply tear off the top
     • Carry – in your pocket or bag

• Each sachet contains:
     – at least 1 billion live good bacteria per sachet
     – 4g of dietary fiber, equivalent to the fiber you get from 1 bowl of oatmeal or 2 slices of wheat bread
     – only 16 calories
• It’s lactose-free and sugar-free
• Safe for everyone – even children, pregnant women* and mature adults
     * It’s always best to ask a doctor before use.

Full size: 1 box = 10 sachets

Price: PHP 250

Sample Size: 2 boxes = 20 sachets

Want to know my experience with this? Click Continue Reading.

Digestics

I think this is the first product that I’ve tried that has probiotics and fiber in one!

I also appreciate the convenience in using this because I can mix it in food, drink and even take it on its own. It did not obviously alter the taste of food or drink but it did leave an aftertaste when taken alone. But I especially love it on its own because its just like I am eating ‘candy powder’. Even my daughter loves it! I let her taste a pinch whenever I open one for myself and she is even asking for more… Of course, I don’t let her have too much. A drop/pinch is enough since she is too young for this even though it is said that this is for all ages.

I always feel full when I take this before meals so I end up not eating too much. Actually, I always keep one in my purse now so whenever I want to binge, I just take a sachet of this and then my cravings somehow disappear…

Even if I drink plenty of water, I am still constipated and don’t have a regular bowel movement. This helped stop my constipation and I go regularly now — everyday to be exact. I will definitely add this to my shopping list now.

 

Leave a Reply

