Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude | More of a Tinted Moisturizer

23 Oct

Thanks to Glamourbox, I got to try another yet promising BB Cream — Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude. I got it from the Special Avon Glamourbox which you can view here.

I like that this squeeze tube comes with a gold box (not in the picture). I love the gold/bronze and black twist cap combo this tube has because it looks sophisticated. It is very handy since it fits just more than a half of my palm, meaning, I can stash it in my bag when I travel. 
Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude

Get to know this BB Cream when you click Continue Reading. 
It was a bit hard to open and close the cap but it’s fine since it prevents mess and spillage. A bit of a disappointment too when I try to squeeze the tube and it felt like there was more air inside than the product. Nude has a pale shade with a bit of pink undertone which is a bit off for me but when set with powder, it blends well on the face.
Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude
The BB Cream has a watery consistency which is a bit hard to spread. Though it felt more of a sweet scented lotion for the face, it settles to a semi-matte finish. It does not feel heavy on my face and evens out skin tone. It gives light coverage and conceals not my hyperpigmentations which is why I think this is more of a tinted moisturizer than a bb cream. For more coverage, you have to layer on liquid foundation / powder foundation. For three hours it was intact on my skin so lasting power is pretty okay. What’s great is that I did not have any breakouts during the time I was using this.
Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude
For 399php per 18g tube, it is pretty much within the budget. I think I will be getting this again from an Avon Lady because despite the light coverage, it is pretty moisturizing, has SPF 20 and did not break me out.
Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude
Avon Skin Goodness BB Cream in Nude
Leave a Reply

