Unboxing October 2013 BDJ Box

14 Oct

Finally! I have been waiting for the October BDJ Box since Saturday because I’ve seen posts in Instagram already. I was wishing to receive their new mascara, The Rocket (Maybelline Blast Off!) whichever box I receive. Among those I have seen were Wild Thing, Femme Fatale, Runway Rock, Sugar and Spice, Scene Stealer… I haven’t seen the last box yet.

October BDJ Box: Scene Stealer

Click Continue Reading and let’s open Scene Stealer!

What's inside the October 2013 BDJ Box

What’s inside the October 2013 BDJ Box

Closer look on the Maybelline products!

Closer look on the Maybelline products!

Volum’ Express Cats Eye Mascara

Full size for ₱449

Waterproof is not enough for a mascara alone, add collagen and a magnum brush that will give long lasting effect and 9x more volume and you have the Magnum Mascara!

I am guilty of collecting mascaras because I love how they open up my eyes and make my short lashes fuller, curlier and longer.

Baby Lips Runway Brights in Tangerine Pop

Full size for ₱89

Swipe sheer layers for natural looking colors and baby soft lips all day long with its color palette, you’re bound to achieve that natural look!

I love lip balms and I think I have 5 of them from Maybelline already. It has been an unconscious collection.

Clear Smooth BB Stick 8-in-1 Skin Transformer

Full size for ₱279

For a clear and smooth base in one go! This anti-shine powder in a stick provides 8 different skin benefits! It can last you the whole day and can help oily or combination skin.

I have been wanting to get this ever since it was released but I always hesitate when I am in the mall already. Thanks to BDJ, I got it already!

Eye Studio Lumineyes Shadow in Wine

Full size for ₱599

A long lasting 4 shaded eye shadow palette that will stay with you all day or night! It’s known for its illuminating color-control primer that will keep the color intact 2x longer!

I was a bit disappointed when I saw this. I don’t mind getting an eyeshadow but I already got the same shade in the May BDJ Box. Nonetheless, I am still happy. Hubby said that I sell it but I am planning to swap this with anyone who wants the shade Wine. Comment down below if you want to exchange! 🙂

Blush Studio Blush ‘Em

Full size for ₱379

Brush on some color on your cheeks with Blush ‘Em duo palette! Have that perfect flush of color, contour and highlight your cheeks that will leave your cheeks looking natural and rosy all throughout the day! It’s available for all skin tones since it has 5 fashion palettes!

Can I just say WOW?! I want to collect all shades of this blush because I love them to bits! It’s very handy and it already has a brush.

Clear Smooth All in One Shine-Free Foundation

Full size for ₱249

For full-coverage foundation with SPF 25 PA++ and 4-hour staying power. It’s formulated with skin-brightening Vitamin C for a healthy glow!

I already made a review about this here. I had this only in refills because I find them cute and handy to bring.

Free Gift Voucher

Avail of a FREE 40ml lip and eye makeup remover for a minimum Php 250 purchase at selected Robinsons and Landmark Maybelline stores.

“Express Yourself Fearlessly” stickers

There you go! For only ₱580php, I got ₱2044 worth of Maybelline products! Definitely worth it, right?!

I want to congratulate BDJ Box because they are superb! They always make us Bellas very happy! 🙂

One Response to “Unboxing October 2013 BDJ Box”

  1. Valerie June 4, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

Leave a Reply

