Unboxing Beauty SOS Glamourbox

12 Oct

Apologies for not remembering the exact day this Glamourbox came. I think end of September or first days of October. I have a ton of things to think about and do so I did not really remember that fact.

Anyway, I was not really ecstatic when I got this box. It felt a bit light and when I opened it, there were still empty parts in the box. Well, Glamourbox has a big, sturdy box that is a bit hard to fill completely.

Beaut ySOS Glamourbox

You will see what’s inside the Beauty SOS Glamourbox when you click Continue Reading.

Beauty SOS Glamourbox

REJUVALASH Eyelash Growth Serum

Full size 5ml for ₱2,860

Got short, sparse or brittle eyelashes? RejuvaLASH is here to the rescue! It gives intense nourishment to the lash hair follicle, helping you achieve fuller and more luxurious lashes within 21 days.

I am not blessed with long lashes so anything with ‘eyelash serum’ is good with me!

KANEBO Impress Advanced CT Essence

Sample Size; 2 sachets, 0.4ml each  (approximately ₱120 per sachet) | Full size 40ml for ₱12,000 

Dryness, roughness, visible pores – you’ll forget that you had them once you try this anti-aging serum! Its active ingredient carnitine repairs all skin damage, leaving it miraculously vibrant and fine-textured.

I doubt that the 0.4ml is enough for the whole face, but oh well, at least I get to try this serum.

AVON Genics Gen-Protect SPF 15 Treatment

Full size 30ml for ₱1,299 

Inspired by the breakthrough Youth Gene research in Italy, this facial lotion with SPF ignites your skin’s youth power. Undo 10 years form the look of your skin in just 8 weeks!

This is actually my favorite among the products inside. I am addicted to moisturizers and sunblock and this new facial lotion from AVON got it in one bottle!

VMV Hypoallergenics Id Monolaurin Gel

50ml (approximately 295.83) | Full size 120ml for ₱710

This unique, skin safe, face and body gel is superbly simple, but packs one powerhouse of a skin-protective punch! It treats acne and prevents over-sweating, leaving the skin cooler and less prone to breakouts.

I am still confused with this product. At first I thought it is a gel moisturizer but when I read the instructions at the back, I think it is a treatment gel that you put on your problem areas.

OFRA Lipstick in #202

Full size 4g for ₱650

Get those puckers looking luscious with this lipstick! It’s rich in antioxidants and vitamin E, acts as a natural sunscreen and moisturizes – your man won’t be able to resist kissing those lips all the time!

A girl can never have too many lipsticks, right? I love the shade too!

SAFORELLE Gentle Cleansing Care

Full size 100ml for ₱159.75

Enriched with the softening and calming properties of burdock, this gentle intimate wash delicately cleans and soothes irritations. It has a mild alkaline pH and contains no soap or parabens, making it ideal for daily use.

This one I think is out of place among the products but is very useful for each femme!

MUSTELA Stelatopia Emollient Cream

Sample size; 10ml (approximately ₱59.50) Full size 200ml for ₱1,190

Got dry, atopic skin? This emollient cream cleanser is the answer to your skin woe! Use this on the face and body to nourish the skin and alleveiate itching. Perfect for adults and babies with sensitivities!

This one I’ll pass to my little one. She loves putting on moisturizers too!

Aside from the products mentioned above, these coupons and vouchers are included (not in photo):

Anma Lifestyle – 10% discount coupon

Lay Bare – One (1) FREE Bikini Waxing Service voucher 

Soleo Swimwear – 500 discount coupon

VMV Hypoallergenics – 25% off selected products and/
or free shipping + 2 deluxe-sized minis of your choice for a ₱2,000 purchase

I just don’t think this was supposed to be called “Beauty SOS” since it lacked the beauty factor I was expecting. I was looking forward to premium oils, concealers, mascara, the like. Nevertheless, the ₱595 subscription fee is still not bad. Why? Excluding the coupons and vouchers, the Beauty SOS Glamourbox is worth 5,564.08! WOAH!

Leave a Reply

