Celeteque Dermoscience Sun Care Skin Relief After-sun Gel | Immediate Relief for Sunburnt and Dry Skin

16 Sep

 Since it is given that I am a sunblock addict, I think it would be proper if I post something I use after sun exposure.

Another sample I got from Sample Room is the Celeteque Dermoscience Sun Care Skin Relief After-sun Gel.

Celeteque Skin Relief After-sun Gel

Product Description (from Sample Room)

CÉLETEQUE DermoScience™ Sun Care Skin Relief After-Sun Gel provides immediate moisturizing and cooling relief to sunburnt skin caused by prolonged sun exposure. It contains Anti-inflammatory Soothing Extracts that reduce the skin’s possible inflammatory response after a long sun exposure. Wheat and Aloe Vera Skin Conditioners soothe and reduce possible flaking of overly dry skin.

Direction for use:

  • Apply generously on dry and reddened skin immediately after long sun exposure for immediate soothing relief and moisture replenishment. Re-apply as often as possible until sensation of intense dryness and heat subsides.
  • It is still best to re-apply sunscreen with high SPF level if sun exposure is ongoing.

Full size: 200ml

Price: PHP 290

Sample Size: 1 pc. 200ml (full- sized)

Looking for a soothing gel for your sunburnt skin? Then click Continue Reading!

 I think I got this sample last year yet I only use this during summer season when my skin is thirsty for some cooling TLC.

I like the cylindrical packaging this one has which fits my hand perfectly. I just have a bit of a problem with letting the gel product out.

Celeteque Skin Relief After-sun Gel

This works best when it is chilled in the fridge prior usage. It soothes my sunburnt skin every time I apply it. This is actually one of the lightest lotions I’ve ever tried, and the first gel lotion I tried. 

Celeteque Skin Relief After-sun GelIt has a clear, gel-type consistency which has a cooling, soothing effect on the skin. It is also perfect to use on its own, especially when the heat is over 34-degrees Celsius.

Celeteque Sun Care Skin Relief After-sun Gel

It mildly scented and relieves any redness and flaking skin the sun left my skin. Great moisturizer too, especially this summer. I’d like to save this for another beach trip or another long day under the sun!

What I Like:

  • relieves skin irritations
  • gets easily absorbed by the skin
  • feels light on the skin
  • safe for sensitive skin, even the face
  • moisturizes skin
  • lightweight and non-sticky
  • oil-free
  • alcohol-free
  • non-comedogenic
  • hypoallergenic
  • feels cool and refreshing on the skin
  • mildly scented
  • dermatologist tested
  • no skin irritations experienced
  • a little goes a long way
  • affordable for ₱290 per 200 ml
  • easily available in all leading department stores and drugstores

What I don’t like: None!

Overall:

I was looking fora gel-type lotion and then I remembered I have this since last year! I might be using this more often since it’s sweltering season again. Best to keep this chilled so the cooling effect is at its peak.

Celeteque Dermoscience Sun Care Skin Relief After-Sun Gel 

Céleteque Sun Care Skin-Relief After-Sun Gel

Leave a Reply

