Thank God the Jampacked Week is Over

9 Sep

Last week had been one of the busiest weeks ever. It was filled with errands and to-do’s and I am so relieved now that they are over.

To start off, last August 31, hubby and I had our “reunions” with our high school friends on the same day as that of our daughter’s Linggo ng Wika Presentation. So our day started early and ended early 3am of September 1. We spent the afternoon doing our tasks separately and just meeting at home to go out again.

This September 2, I found a big round rash on my trunk and every day it spread out. Luckily, it wasn’t obvious because I only had them in my chest and back which was covered with clothing. I was seen by an Internist and he diagnosed that I have ringworm all over my skin. He changed Canesten (I used it on the onset of the first rash I’ve seen) to Triderm but still the rash is quickly spreading. As of this writing, I already went to a Dermatologist and found out that this is Tigdas Hangin. No wonder the creams I used seemed to be of no use because the cause of this is viral. I was just given oral antihistamine and a steroidal lotion. This may last for 4 weeks but if I am unlucky, this may last up to 8 weeks. 

A very shocking news rocked our family on September 3 with the death of a grandmother (my Dad’s aunt) and we tried to visit every night of the wake.

It was also this week that hubby and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary.

The whole week I was busy preparing, organizing and inviting guests for my Mom’s 50th birthday party last September 6. I was the main coordinator — I made a powerpoint presentation for her AVP, called photo/videographer for the coverage, helped my Aunt make the cake tower, prepared giveaways, planned the program and of course, hosted it too. Thankfully, it was successful.

This September 7, the Christian Life Program Week 1 of the CFC NSOLL Chapter started. Hubby and I were invited and we accepted. The invitation came just in time because we feel that this is a ‘calling’ for both of us.

My grandaunt was laid to rest in Serenity only yesterday, September 8, the same date of Mama Mary’s birthday and my cousin’s 18th birthday.

Hubby and I would always kid around that we have this ‘curse’ of having one event too many on a given day, and none the next day. Ever since we got together as a couple it has been this way. We just laugh it off and try our best to attend to what’s the most important and urgent first.

Maybe now you wouldn’t wonder where I’ve been this week. Hoping for better days and weeks ahead. Hopefully too, the measles I have won’t scar and would heal sooner than I expect it would be.

What about you? How’s your September going?

Leave a Reply

