Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25 | An Essential Daily Moisturizer

9 Sep

I wanted to join the Sample Room and Gluta-C contest but I guess it’s now too late. Nevertheless, I really like this product I got from Sample Room and couldn’t help myself but include a review about it even after the contest and the winner had been announced.

Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25 is another Gluta-C product that is full sized which I got to experience when I slept over my mom’s house. She got this sample from Sample Room and since I stayed there for almost a month and I did not have any skincare product with me, I used it when I was there.

Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25

Product Description

Whitens, Nourishes and Protects skin from sun exposure.

KEY BENEFITS:

INTENSE WHITENING ACTION

  • A complex whitening agent with Glutathione, Vitamin C and Plant Extracts work together to:
  • Intensely whiten by inhibiting melanin production
  • Minimize minor blemishes
  • Diminish dark spots

ANTI-AGING TREATMENT

  • Super anti-oxidants Glutathione, Vitamin A, C, E and Green Tea help:
  • Prevent skin damage due to environmental stress
  • Reduce fine lines and wrinkles
  • Optimize skin tone and texture

ADVANCED SKIN NOURISHMENT

  • Enriched with Vitamins C, E and Shea Butter to deeply nourish and hydrate the skin
  • Reduces skin dullness and dryness
  • Softens and Smoothens skin
  • Moisturizes while providing Oil Control

SUN PROTECTION

  • Protects the skin 25x longer from harmful UVA/UVB rays that cause premature skin aging and sunburn.

Full size: 30ml

Price: PHP 149.75

Click Continue Reading if you want more deets on this.

The very first thing that I loved about this is the consistency of the moisturizer. It is very rare to find this kind of creaminess which has a matte to powdery effect on the faceI also like the consistency of the colors and the packaging which is almost the same for all Gluta-C products. This comes in a box which is a bit too big for its 30ml sturdy squeeze tube. But hey, big boxes like this sort of grabs the consumer’s attention thinking that what they’ll be buying is ‘big’.

Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25

I can’t get enough of this because I love the feel of this day moisturizer on my skin.  As I said on top, it has a creamy texture which spreads easily and feels light on the skin. Though a bit milder, it has the same citrus-y scent as the first two Gluta-C products I’ve tried — the soap and the lotion. I love that this is very convenient because it whitens, nourishes and protects skin!

I still cannot attest to the whitening and anti-aging it claims because I haven’t used this for so long. The nourishing properties is almost obvious on my skin because I feel that my skin is hydrated. It improved my skin by making it smooth and soft, preventing it from looking dry and dull, and making it look matte. The SPF 25 is makes this worth it since you can skip the sunblock if you’re in a hurry. When I don’t have enough time for my morning skin regimen, I just apply this after taking a bath and I am good. Since this is kind of a primer already, all I need is loose powder dabbed over it and I think it looks pretty nice already! I just hate that my oily-sensitive skin reacts to this and made me breakout. Sometimes I need to use a product for a month for my skin to get used to it. It sucks, really, but that’s how it is with my skin.

I wouldn’t mind purchasing this together with the other Gluta-C facial products. You can find what suits you here.  

Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25

Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25

2 Responses to “Gluta-C Intense Whitening Facial Day Cream With SPF 25 | An Essential Daily Moisturizer”

  1. Tasnuva Nuhat December 23, 2014 at 10:05 am #

    Hi.I am From Bangladesh.How I can get this product from you?And how much it’s price is?

    • shengmarasigan February 11, 2015 at 2:10 pm #

      I am sorry dear I am not sure where you can get this particular one. You can check their website though.

Leave a Reply

