Why I Haven’t Been Posting Lately

30 Aug

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, Mommy duties came in the way and of course, the chores that piled up.

Well, my little girl started her school just last week. She is not enrolled regularly yet; she is just in a trial period and I go with her during her school days. I wake up early to prepare breakfast for hubby and I and when hubby leaves for work, that’s the time I wake up the little one. There were days when she wants to stay in bed and I let her because I don’t want her to feel pressured or anything. I want her to think that she goes to school because “Learning is fun”. Forcing her to go to school will somehow discourage her and make her think that school is a chore.

We go home around noon and we eat lunch at home. I read her books then she falls asleep. She naps daily for 2-3 hours and only then can I do my other chores. When she wakes up, we do things together — she helps me cook dinner, she answers activities I made for her, she does arts and crafts with me, etc.

So there, what I’m saying is that I am managing my time in a manner where I can do all my responsibilities well.

Leave a Reply

