Too Cool for School BB Foundation | Very Handy for Girls on the Go

23 Aug

Too Cool for School is a new Korean brand which recently launched here in the Philippines. Thankfully, BDJ Box had included it in the last July BDJ Box.

I fancy the cute packaging — it’s almost like that of Etude House’s. I think it has a long brand name but hey, with its acronym, TCFS — I think it is fine.

Product Description

The travel-sized version is perfect for girls always on the go, as this BB Cream quickly covers all skin imperfections for a natural, flawless skin! It has SPF 37 PA++, so you’re always protected wherever you go.

Too Cool for School BB Foundation

I haven’t been to any of the two stores they recently opened (SM Mall of Asia and SM North Edsa) so I don’t have any idea if this BB Foundation has other shades or other variants. The one I got is the sample size, 219php, which I think will last me months because I don’t need to put a plenty amount to cover the whole face. The packaging is very convenient and can fit the smallest kikay kit.

More info about this when you click Continue Reading.

Too Cool for School BB Foundation

The Too Cool for School BB Foundation has a creamy texture but feels light on the skin. Be sure to spread out quickly as soon as it touches the skin because it might be a little hard to blend as it dries up almost too soon. Contrary to its fast drying action is the dewy effect it gives on the face. Not really a plus for an oily skinned girl like me but when set with a loose powder, the dewiness lessens and it almost looks like second skin.

Left - BB Foundation application Right - BB Foundation applied

Left – BB Foundation application
Right – BB Foundation applied

At first I thought the shade does not match my skin tone but somehow it blends nicely. Take note that I have acidic skin so when lighter shades oxidize, it turns darker on me. Coverage is light to medium but still looks natural on the face so I think this is more of a tinted moisturizer but has a thicker consistency. It may need a bit of concealing on some areas like hyperpigmentations and dark undereye area though. Staying power is quite fair since it lasts for about 3-4 hours. It has a light scent which is not bothersome for me. It did not give me breakouts too!

Too Cool for School BB Foundation set with KRAVE Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut

Too Cool for School BB Foundation set with KRAVE Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut

When I am in a hurry, this is what I reach for since it can replace my moisturizer and sunblock because of it keeps skin moisturized and protected from the sun with its SPF 37 PA++. Plus it quickly evens out skin tone and gives light coverage. I might purchase the full size of this or try more products from TCFS.

Too Cool for School BB Foundation 

Too Cool for School BB Foundation

 

 

Leave a Reply

