AVON True Color Eye Shadow Quad in Purple Pop | Elegance in 1-2-3-4

20 Aug

I got this full size sample from the Special Edition Avon Glamourbox I got last July. Though I am not into eyeshadows, I think this eyeshadow is a big help for me to try different looks with.

AVON TRUE COLOR EYE SHADOW QUAD in Purple Pop

Avon has this standard sleek black packaging that has the AVON logo embedded in front. It looks nice but I think the packaging is not that sturdy. It is a bit bulky if you’re going to bring this with you anywhere. But this bulkiness is somewhat because of the big mirror and the brushes included in it.

Click Continue Reading to see swatches of Purple Pop.

My mom used to have one like this with the round domed shape eyeshadows which are not labeled properly. I like this improved version because the texture is smooth to apply but there is still a hint of it being chalky. The four colors are pigmented and gives the true color of the eyeshadow in the pan. Staying power is okay too. Not to mention the numbers are built in for easier application.

AVON TRUE COLOR EYE SHADOW QUAD in Purple Pop

I have the shade Purple Pop which is filled with four different shades of purple. I think 1 has the lightest shade of purple and 4 has the deepest shade. It has numbers to distinguish which part of the eyes is the color for. The colors work great when blended together. Numbers 1, 3 and 4 have a hint of frost to them and number 2 has sparkles in it. I wish it had at least one matte color though.

AVON TRUE COLOR EYE SHADOW QUAD in Purple Pop

I really like the color because it suits Filipina skin tone. This may be used one color each for a cutesy look or may be used altogether for an elegant smokey eyes look. This retails for 449php for 5.6g of product and you can get it from your trusted Avon lady. I will not be repurchasing this same shade but I might reconsider trying the neutral shade if I will purchase. 

AVON True Color Eye Shadow Quad in Purple Pop
AVON True Color Eye Shadow Quad in Purple Pop
One Response to “AVON True Color Eye Shadow Quad in Purple Pop | Elegance in 1-2-3-4”

  1. Jo-An August 21, 2013 at 4:37 am #

    I’ve read nice review for this eyeshadow quad.
    I love the colors♥ I hope you can make a fotd for this one!

    Loving it!♥

Leave a Reply

