Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign | One of the Best I’ve Tried

12 Aug

Thanks to BDJ Box, I got to try another new product. Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign was included in my June BDJ Box.

I love eyeliners so much especially black and white ones. Getting this one in full size made me happy! It is one of those products that I was looking forward to using.

Product Description

Intensify and Highlight for a Smoldering Look 

Get multiple on-trend looks with one dual ended pencil. The dark end’s rich color gives you an intense, bold look. The light end brightens and opens up the eyes. Use both ends together for an on-trend, smoldering look. Available in 4 exotic colors with complementary highlighting shades.

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign

Click Continue Reading and see how this made me happy.

This is a great dual eyeliner pencil. At first I thought I got a black and white combo but when I was taking closer shots only then I noticed that mine is in the shade Purple Reign. I don’t mind at all since having a new color for an eye pencil is a great alternative for me.

I love the packaging, simple yet classy. There should really be no complication in an eye pencil packaging — all there is to it is the pencil and its cover. With this, the cover is color coordinated with the pencil shade so there’s no room for confusion.

Here is a closer look and swatch of the duo.

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign

I love eyeliners and this one is no different! What’s not to love with its pigmentation, staying power and quality? There were no fall outs and smudges considering I have super oily lids. It lasted the whole day on my water line and I testify that it has a great formula that doesn’t smear, smudge or fade.

Check out how I apply it on my waterline:

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign

This is one of the best eyeliners I’ve tried. It did not irritate my eyes upon application on my waterline. I love that it glides on smoothly, adding color and definition to my eyes. I don’t have to tug the skin under my eyes upon application. With one swipe, it gave the right amount of pigment I want. I also like that this is very versatile and can be used for a lot of looks! But normally, I just use them to line my waterline because they enhance my chinita eyes.

Left: Without Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign Right: With Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign

Left: Without Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign
Right: With Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener in Purple Reign

I love the nude one so much because it looks so natural, I can practically wear it everyday whatever my look is! I like it even better than white! I only use the purple end when I want to see a pop of color on my face. I just wish I got the black one instead of purple, but hey, I’m not complaining! The purple shade is a cute pop of color to the eyes! I also love that a little goes a long way and I don’t need to sharpen it as often as I would my other eyeliners.
Left : Purple ; Right : Nude

Left : Purple ; Right : Nude

I will definitely repurchase and I am so looking forward to trying out the other shades!

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner Brightener in Purple Reign

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner Brightener in Purple Reign

Leave a Reply

