Krave Mineral Concealer | My First Concealer

12 Aug

This was my very first concealer! “Was” because as of this writing, I do not have this anymore. I gave this away since I don’t use it often and because I am a newbie in concealer, I find it a bit hard to use. I took notes about my experience with this before I gave this away so no worries regarding the deets below.

At first glance, you may think that this does not work at all. Don’t be deceived. The packaging may look flimsy and cheap but did you know that this is the first organic concealer in the market? Thanks to Krave Minerale Cosmeceuticals for coming up with this.

Krave Mineral Concealer

This concealer looks a lot like a lip balm since its container is exactly like one. You need to rotate the bottom part to use the concealer. The label looks simple but it is filled with the needed info one is looking for.

Click Continue Reading and get to know more about this organic concealer!

This was the very first concealer Krave released but its now phased out and a new concealer with more shades are out. Haven’t tried the new ones yet though.

This  was only for 285php for 2.5 grams of product. It had only one shade though, sort of “one-shade-fits-all”.  But I think that this only looked nice for people with medium to fair skin because of the shade. The concealer was in the shade of beige that had a neutral undertone. I like its creamy consistency because it was moisturizing enough. It was also unscented so it was a plus for me.

I was very happy with this concealer because it blends easily under my eyes. It really improves the appearance of dark circles under the eye area and brightens it too. Staying power was nice because it lasted the whole day under my eye area. Quality is fair enough too since it didn’t cake and didn’t melt into lines.

At times I use it to cover hyperpigmentations but I didn’t like using them all the time. This gave me a light coverage, great for everyday use. I didn’t experience any breakouts while using this and it worked best with the other Krave Minerale products especially their loose powder foundations. I loved pairing it with Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut or Luxurious Perfection in French Latte.

There were times it didn’t blend well on my skin. I tried patting them with my ring finger and also tried using a concealer brush to blend but still it did not match my skin tone. It made the blemishes more obvious. To top it off, the concealer changed its consistency from creamy to grainy. Because of this, I was having a hard time concealing blemishes on my face. The grains on the concealer may be removed with one swipe to prevent that scratchy / scrubby feel.

Despite the love-hate relationship with this, I think this was a nice product, plus the fact that this was organic. And for someone who doesn’t use concealers, this was pretty much a no-brainer. Looking forward to using the new ones and I hope they don’t become grainy too.

Krave Mineral Concealer 

Krave Mineral Concealer
One Response to “Krave Mineral Concealer | My First Concealer”

  1. Marshie August 5, 2014 at 7:25 pm #

    Hi.I’ve read a lot about Krave products and i’d like to ask how to order?

Leave a Reply

