St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser | A Refreshingly Rare Find

10 Aug

This is such a steal since this is not often available in malls and drugstores. I was looking for this for a long time because I’ve had my share of using St.Ives products when I was younger and they work. When I saw this, I wanted to get more than two bottles actually. But hubby disagreed even after I explained that this is such a rare find. He told me that with my usage this will last me a long time already.

Product Description

  • Clears breakouts and reduces redness. 
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Medication With 100% Natural Green Tea. 
  • This cleanser deep cleans to gently remove dirt and make-up and helps maintain skin’s moisture balance.

St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser

Click Continue Reading for my experience with this.
I love that it has a clear pump bottle so it is easier to see how much is inside the bottle. The pump dispenses too much facial wash and it is a bit hard to control. To solve that, I only press gently so I’ll get a pea sized amount which is more than enough for my face, neck and ears.

It has a clear green watery consistency that lathers very well. It lathers quickly and leaves a cool, refreshing feel to the skin. I especially love using this during hot days. The scent is invigorating too since it does smell like green tea!

St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea CleanserIt cleans well but doesn’t leave my skin dry and itchy. It sort of seals the moisture so skin is not as squeaky clean as when I use a facial soap. I experienced breakouts with this during the first month of usage — a purging stage, I think. It didn’t clear my skin 100% but it lessened the breakouts and redness after the purging stage.

The price is fine since I only paid for 224php for 200ml, plus I love products from St.Ives ! I hope that this will become available in more outlets and malls soon!

St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser

St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser

2 Responses to “St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser | A Refreshingly Rare Find”

  1. Mary Joy Nuestro August 30, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    Can I ask where you bought it? been searching for it a loooong time also! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

