Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake | As Sweet as its Name

29 Jul

Revlon Colorburst lip butters have been in the market for more than a year.  I have tried swatching them when we are out and I would love to own one but I really can’t seem to have the strength to buy one for myself. I think it is a bit expensive since it is more like a tinted lip balm which is very much widely available in different brands with a very high price of 525php for only 2.5g of product.

Thankfully, this was included in the massive July BDJ Box and I finally have one for myself!

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry ShortcakeClick Continue Reading for the review.

The packaging looks very cute and classy with the color of the tube cover almost the same as the label and the shade. It has a very sleek tube yet a bit hard to use. I take extra effort in opening it, not really useful when I am in a hurry but really useful in keeping the product from falling off and be of waste.

Just like its name, Colorburst Lip Butter, it has a feel of a lip butter with a burst of color on your lips. It feels very moisturizing on the lips, not waxy nor oily. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake has a pigmentation that is very sheer and hardly noticeable. It looks pigmented when swatched but looks light when applied on the lips. It has this light pink shade and it is not quite obvious I am wearing a lip product. I think the other shades have better pigmentation than the one I got. I don’t have to use any lip glosses any more because this has a bit of gloss to it too which makes lips look a little more plump than usual. This has a subtle vanilla scent that fades away in a matter of minutes. The color fades in an hour or so but the moisture it leaves on my lips last for a good four hours.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberrt Shortcake

I really like this line from Revlon because of its butter-y formula which feels great on the lips. Though this did not give much pigmentation, it gives just the right amount of moisture and gloss at the same time.

I would really want to try more shades from this line because I love the formula. But for now, with its price, I think I will pass…though I wouldn’t mind receiving this again in any of the subscription boxes!

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake 

rRevlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake

2 Responses to “Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake | As Sweet as its Name”

  1. khryza1022 July 30, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    the color looks nice,how much it cost when you buy it on the market?

Leave a Reply

