Maybelline Clearsmooth All-in-One Shine Free Cake Powder | Pretty Powerful Compact

14 Jul

This came in the May BDJ Box and I was very happy that I got the perfect match for my skin tone. The Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Foundation has been in the market for a year already. I actually have the refill even before I got the travel sized one. I think the case is very cute with its pastel pink packaging and the label in front.

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-OneThe refill, which is only 2×2 inches in size, retails for only 149php and I chose it over the 249php palm-sized compact with a mirror and a sponge case. The SA told me that there had been complaints about the powder being easily “broken” if it is in the palm sized compact so it’s better to purchase the refill. Unfortunately, even the powder inside the refill broke — the middle part fell as if it’s only filled with air. But before that happened, I brought it with me everywhere I went. Now I just bring with me the one I got from BDJ Box.

Click Continue Reading to see more of this pretty powerful compact!

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Powder Foundation

I really like how compact it is. They made it even better when they placed a tiny mirror and made it round! The powder foundation did not change its consistency. It still has the same velvety texture which applies smoothly on the face.

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Powder Foundation

Most of the time, I use this during summer or whenever it feels humid. I use this alone because it feels light on the skin. I hardly wear any liquid makeup during this season because even the lightest tinted moisturizer feels heavy during humid days. There’s also a subtle scent to it and has SPF25! It is very compact and lightweight. Coverage is great — it conceals dark under eyes, hyperpigmentations and acne marks. It gives full coverage even if used alone. It can also be a good setting powder to any liquid foundation, most especially Maybelline foundations. Upon application, your skin will look and feel fresh and matte!

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go)

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go)

Nude beige matches my skin tone well but oxidizes into a grayish red color after two hours of wearing it. Lasting power is not that good. I get oily after two to three hours. I just reapply to nix the oil and the oxidation. What’s nice is that it never melts on the skin and it never cakes. It also is the cheapest powder foundation that gives very good coverage.

I am just bothered that EVERY time I use this, a zit pops out, even if I wear it only for about 3 hours and remove my makeup well.

I think this is a good buy for students since it fits the budget and works fair enough. But for me, even if this is affordable and available in all department stores and drugstores, I don’t think I’ll repurchase. I don’t want to experience breakouts anymore.

Maybelline Clearsmooth All-in-One Shine Free Cake Powder 

mnyclearsmoothallinone

3 Responses to “Maybelline Clearsmooth All-in-One Shine Free Cake Powder | Pretty Powerful Compact”

  1. teresa bascon August 6, 2013 at 6:12 am #

    does this mini compact powder has a refill??

    • shengmarasigan August 22, 2013 at 5:31 am #

      This does not have a refill I think. This also comes in a square compact refills though.

  2. pearl December 6, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

    Hi, I’ve always had fair skin with no pimples at all. Then I used this maybelline product around june this year and I started having pimples, it got worse and I’m still trying to cure it until now! Please everyone, never use this product! 😥

Leave a Reply

