Céleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream | BB Cream with Benefits

11 Jul

I’ve seen this before in watsons and I swatched it. I didn’t get it then because it has a pink undertone. I have a yellow to neutral undertone so I thought it wouldn’t suit me well. Thankfully, I saw this in Sampleroom and got myself a sample.

Complete Information on the box

complete information on the box

It has this plastic squeeze type tube that has a very small hole which dispenses enough product. It also locks it in place so no product will be wasted and spilled.

Click Continue Reading for the review and pictures using this!

Céleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream

I thought I could have been wrong of its undertone so I might as well get one for myself. When I tried out the sample, it does have a pink undertone. It has this powdery cream texture that dries up quickly so you have to blend as soon as it touches your skin. It doesn’t give out a matte effect after application though. It has this hydrated, glowing finish that makes skin look brighter, hence the name. It feels a bit sticky and oily minutes after application. It gives a light coverage but enough to moisturize and even out skin tone. There were tiny glitters left on the skin too, maybe its part of the ‘brightening’ effect this has. This doesn’t last long as I ended up being oily after 2 hours. Not a problem though because I can always blot or use an oil control powder. If set with powder, this can give medium to full coverage. It also depends on the powder used to adjust the shade on your skin.

Céleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream

With this, I don’t need to use a separate moisturizer and sunblock because this suffices. This is okay if this will be used alone. It won’t blend if there’s moisturizer used beforehand. I think this is in the middle of being a tinted moisturizer and a bb cream because this is not as pigmented, creamy, and hydrating as the other bb creams out in the market but not as light in consistency as the tinted moisturizers out there. Price is fair enough too. The only thing I didn’t like about this is that it made me breakout.

Here is a picture wherein I was using the product. A pea sized amount was spread all over my face and then blended with my fingers. It is an obvious product on my face because of the pink undertone it has. But when I set it with Krave Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut, it sort of blended well on my skin. It toned down the whitish pink this bb cream has on me.

Céleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB CreamCéleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream

Céleteque Dermoscience Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream

Leave a Reply

