AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red | Casual Red for Everyday

2 Jul

Finding this in my June BDJ Box was fine with me. Especially when I saw the shade that I got — Reviving Red.

I have a number of Avon Lipsticks because it has good quality, fairly priced and there are a lot of shades and finish to choose from. I stopped buying them since all the lipsticks easily slides out of its tube. At first I thought it was my fault, that I have been not handling them well, but then all the Avon Ultra Moisture Rich lippies I have were all out of their tubes. I planned melting them and transferring to other containers because it is such a hassle that it keeps falling off.

This Avon Vitaluscious Lipstick is no different from the previous ones I had. It had the same bulky, silver and black tube packaging which is sealed. Mine has not fallen out yet but I sill not be disappointed anymore if it does (though I handle them very carefully and keep them properly).

AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

Click Continue Reading and see more about this.

This product is in a regular lipstick tube which is very easy to apply. It looks red orange in person but looks a bit of fuchsia red when swatched. It also has a sweet, bubblegum scent that lasts for quite a while. This may disturb others but to me it’s fine.

AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

It is pigmented but not long lasting at all. I tried applying it and after drinking a glass of water, it had disappeared already. I had to reapply often to get the color I want. It felt light on the lips and not sticky. It has a very moisturizing formula that it sort of feels like lip balm on my lips. No worries on having chapped lips! I did not have any adverse reactions with this and it did not leave my lips feeling sticky or dry. You can still wear a lipbalm with spf before using this because this has no sun protection factor.

It leaves a faded tint on the lips at the end of the day. For 299php, I guess it is okay for its quality. There are various shades available but this is only available from an Avon Lady. The only downside for this is you can’t see any testers around so you may not get the shade you want.

AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red I don’t know how to describe the shade reviving red, but I believe that it is not too loud and not too light. I believe that anyone can pull this off even in the office. Though it is a bit bulky, I still like bringing it with me because I love the shade and the moisturizing properties of this lippie and I think this will look good on any skin color.

Here is a photo of me wearing the lipstick:

AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

AVON Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

Avon vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

