PHYSIOGEL Hypo-Allergenic Intensive Cream | BDJ Box 7-day Challenge

26 Jun

I think this product has already been part of the second BDJ Box way back November. How I wish it had been part of the recent boxes then I was really surprised to see it in the June BDJ Box. This box has three come-back-items (L’oreal Fall Repair 3x shampoo and conditioner and Physiogel Intensive Cream) which to me is still fine.

I’ve been meaning to try this one out since this is a lot like the Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. I love products that are safe to use for babies because it is also safe to use for those who have sensitive skin like me.

The packaging is a smooth, squeeze tube type that is filled with product. This isn’t like some squeeze tube ones that are filled with air. I also love that all the information are already in the sturdy tube — indications, directions, etc. from the date manufactured to its expiration date. I love that it is a product of a trusted company, Stiefel. My trusted soap, Sastid Soap is also a product of Stiefel!

physiogel intensive cream

It also has this cap that keeps the product from coming out. It comes in only one size, 50 ml and retails for 574.50php. The price may turn you off since you can get other creams that work but cost cheaper.

Click Continue Reading and let me tell you why this is worth your hard-earned cash!

I decided to use this as a face moisturizer for my BDJ Box 7-day Challenge, replacing my current moisturizer. At first, the smell may bother you. Though deemed to have “no colourants, no perfume, and no preservatives“, this has a smell. It is not the yucky kind, but it is not unscented at all. I cannot describe the scent it has but it does not stay on so I lived with it and just try to ignore it.

It has this thick, creamy consistency which takes about 5 to 15 minutes to get absorbed. Applying generously in the body is okay, but you have to apply a thin film on the face because it tends to make skin feel greasy or oily.

physiogel intensive cream

I use this every day and night for the past week (and will be using this until I empty this!). I usually use toner and my Clindamycin SOS twice a day before putting on moisturizer. With this, I had to lessen the use of the two since it made my face feel heavy on the first two days of  use. During mornings, I just slather this after bath and at night, I use this after the toner and Clindamycin SOS.

Let’s start the challenge shall we? First two pictures were taken at night and the rest taken in the morning. Sorry for the plain face, though.

Day 1

Day 1

Day 1

Day 2

Day 2

Day 2

Day 3

Day 3

Day 3

Day 4

Day 4

Day 4

Day 5

Day 5

Day 5

Day 6

Day 6

Day 6

Day 7

Day 7

Day 7

It was surreal not to see any breakout at all, given that I have oily-sensitive skin! Even my hubby and daughter noticed the improvement on my skin.

I really love that despite the heavy and greasy feel, it kept my face moisturized and hydrated for a long time. Maybe it felt heavy because of the hydrating and moisturizing properties this has, plus the tropical weather we have here. The pictures above are close up but I just used a small amount to lather on my face and neck. I made sure that I apply a thin film to prevent the greasy feel, as directed.  I just use an oil blotting paper or a one ply tissue to blot away the oil and I’m good. Mind you, the greasy feel is only upon application and does not last the whole day!

The product is very effective because my skin became smooth and suppleI wake up to smoother skin every day and I believe that it is because of the Derma Membrane Structure (DMS) this provides.

The negatives (greasy feel after application and scent) that I found with this are very minute that I actually ignored it already! It maybe a bit expensive, but with the improvement on your skin, I think it is definitely worth it! I think this will last me even after its expiration date, Oct 10, 2013! If this will still deliver, I am definitely going to repurchase over and over!

I would like to mention again, hubby and daughter noticed of the skin improvement! Awhile ago, my daughter was staring at my face (sort of studying my skin) and blurted out, “Mom, no more pimples!” I giggled and agreed, “Yes, babe. Mom has no more pimples!” and I have PHYSIOGEL Hypo-Allergenic Intensive Cream and BDJ Box to thank!

Physiogel Intensive Cream

physiogel intensive cream

2 Responses to “PHYSIOGEL Hypo-Allergenic Intensive Cream | BDJ Box 7-day Challenge”

  1. Beauty by Tellie (@BeautybyTellie) June 26, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    I use this on a patch of irritated skin on my legs. It doesn’t react at all and helps keep the irritation at bay 😛

    • shengmarasigan June 28, 2013 at 4:29 am #

      Right now, I only use it for my face but I have to agree, it really does work!

Leave a Reply

