Shawill Two Way Eyebrow Cake in 001| Good Eyebrow Powder for Less

21 Jun

My love for filling in brows makes me want to test out more and more eyebrow products. My first ever eyebrow powder was the one from Nichido. But with one drop from a table, I was left with nothing but powder crumbs on the floor.  This is the second eyebrow powder I tried; IN2IT was my third.

I had this since early 2012 but was not able to post any review about it, only now. This explains the faded name in the flimsy plastic packaging. Well, what could I expect from a 128php product right?

Quality wise, I think this one is fair enough since it lasts the whole day, especially when used wet. There is a little product fall out when used dry. Beware though, this can be erased on your brows when you smudge it!

shawill eyebrow powder

Click Continue Reading to see more eyebrow tutorials using this!

Despite the not so catchy packaging, I find this product good enough for daily use. It comes with an eyebrow brush, that for me, isn’t useful at all. Whenever I try using it, I always get messy eyebrows. I use my Ecotools or Marionnaud eyebrow/eyeliner brush instead. It comes in 3 shades: 001 (the lightest), 002 and 003 (the darkest). Got mine in 001 and I think it is still a bit dark for me, but I can live with that.

All eyebrow powder shades come in two colors that you can mix and match or use alone. This is also versatile since I can use it wet or dry. I can also use this as an eye shadow and line my lower lash line.

shawill two way eyebrow cakeI swatched it in my inner arms and here is it. It is very pigmented!

one layer swatch!

For the first two tutorial pictures, I used the darker shade. I like it better than the brown one.

shawill two way eyebrow cake

shawill two way eyebrow cake

I used the brown one in filling in my brows in this picture.

shawill two way eyebrow cake

For more concise tutorial, please click here.

This is almost always out of stock in Shawill kiosks but since it is available in all leading department stores, you might chance upon this! I don’t think I will repurchase this soon because I think this will last me for a long time since a little goes a long way.

Shawill Two Way Eyebrow Cake in 001

shawill eyebrow powder

Leave a Reply

