Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush | Berry Effective

20 Jun

The very first makeup product I ever used was a lip balm. I was introduced to it back when I was still six years old. From then on, lip balms have been a part of me. Back in high school, whether in school or not, I remember having my rosary, handkerchief, comb and lip balm in my pocket.

For my every day, I only use a lip balm or tinted lip balm. I have a lot of lip balms from various brands because I felt like it is really a need.

BDJ Box almost always puts in a lip product maybe because they think that, generally, lip products especially lip balms are a need for every girl. For the May BDJ Box, I was glad to see another lip balm!

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush was the one included in my box and I loved its shade and scent! I used this in the MNY 7-day challenge and if you want to see it, click here.

Maybelline Baby Lips Tinted Lip BalmClick Continue Reading  to see why this is Berry Effective!

The packaging is a regular, old school type of lip balm… the kind where you rotate the bottom of the tube to see the product come out. What makes this different is their design and color. They made sure it was eye catchy for teens and teens at heart (like me!).  I already have the baby lips lip balm in menthol and I love it to bits so I was expecting that this will almost be the same except for the scent and color.

Maybelline Baby Lips Tinted Lip Balm

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush gives just the right amount of moisture, tint and shine. It isn’t sticky, waxy and oily. It also gives off a translucent red tint to lips and has a juicy strawberry scent that lingers for some time.

 

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH

The lasting moisture keeps my lips hydrated for a good 6 hours as it claims but since I love the scent, I find myself applying it more often. It heals, soothes and prevents lips from chapping.

It doesn’t hurt that this has SPF 16 and only costs 89php and is available in all leading drugstores and department stores! Because of this, I want to try out the other variants too!

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush

mnyberrycrushlipbalm

What about you? What lip balms work for you?

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush | Berry Effective”

  1. Gem June 26, 2013 at 1:23 am #

    Hi Sheng! my makeup blog sale is now up on my blog. ❤

    http://www.rarevanity.net/2013/06/blog-sale.html

Leave a Reply

