Myra E lotion | Vitamin E beads Work

19 Jun

A friend suggested that I try Myra Hand and Body Lotion and since I am a sucker for moisturizers, I gladly picked this one up. There were four variants, I think. The blue, purple, gray and this. I am just not sure of the other three but since I have normal (and sensitive) skin, I picked the simplest of all in the smallest size.

IMG_5170

The packaging is completely labeled and the plastic squeeze tub is a bit sturdy. I just think that it is a bit chubby, bulky and not handy at all to bring anywhere. I am a fan of the slim typed bottles which can easily fit my pocket.

IMG_5171

Click Continue Reading and see how the Vitamin E beads work.

It has no parabens (yay!) but it has dimethicone and mineral oil.

IMG_5172

The cap is also nice since it locks the product in, preventing spills.

IMG_5169

It has this light, creamy texture that is easily spreadable. There are vitamin E beads included in this one but once you spread it, it sort of melts away and gets absorbed easily by the skin. It has this strong perfume-y smell which stays only for awhile. At times, it triggers my migraine so I don’t use it during my  premenstrual days. Though this does not have SPF, I like using it day and night since it does its claims in keeping skin healthy, soft and smooth to touch. It doesn’t have any whitening properties but the vitamin E beads even out skin tone.

I really love touching my skin after application of this lotion. The softness of my skin lasts long enough, especially when I’m not sweating. I especially love using it at night and waking up to soft, smooth skin in the morning.

I just can’t remember the exact amount of this 50ml bottle but I am sure that it is not more than 70php. Since it is available in all drugstores and department stores, I will most definitely buy the bigger version of this or try the other variants.

myraelotion

Leave a Reply

