Birthday Giveaway!

15 Jun

What I love about blogging is I get to share my thoughts about the things I love and meet new people in the way – people who share the same passion I have. And I am excited to tell you that I will be having my first giveaway (yay!) this month! It is also coincidental that this is my birthday month!

ELF Mineral Infused Mascara, ELF Brightening Eye Color, Avon SSS lotion, Human Nature lip balm, NYX lipstick, and ELF Cream Eyeliner

ELF Mineral Infused Mascara, ELF Brightening Eye Color, Avon SSS lotion, Human Nature lip balm, NYX lipstick, and ELF Cream Eyeliner

Thank you to Lipstick all u can who generously sponsored this giveaway! Without further ado, let me tell you the easy-peasy Β mechanics on how to join!

(PS. WordPress does not allow any javascript 😦 Had a Rafflecopter widget but it won’t appear)

***Strictly for Philippine residents only.

1.Β Like our pages in facebook: http://www.facebook.com/shengshappyplaceΒ andΒ http://www.facebook.com/lipstickallucan

2. Like lipstickallucan’s Sulit PageΒ http://iameissej.sulit.com.ph/

3.Copy this to your facebook status: Hey (@friend1 @friend2 @friend3)! Join the birthday giveaway of Β @ShengofWritingismyhappyplace; prizes from @LipstickALLUCAN. Click this to join:Β https://writingismyhappyplace.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/birthday-giveaway/

4. Like & Share I wanna win prizes from LIPSTICK ALL U CAN(tagged to page)Β https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=655826234431017&set=pb.459305210749788.-2207520000.1371203216.&type=3&theater

5. Follow us on Twitter @shengmarasigan and @lipstickallucan

6. Follow @lipstickallucan on Instagram.

Lastly, comment below this post:

Name:
Age:
Email Address:
Link to Facebook post:

Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

Please follow the mechanics so your entry won’t be disqualified. The lucky winner will be chosen (based on the answer) and announced on the third week of July so please keep posted! The prize will be shipped to the lucky winner!

35 Responses to “Birthday Giveaway!”

  1. Bianca June 19, 2013 at 6:08 am #

    Name: Bianca Calalang
    Age: 20
    Email Address: Bianca_Calalang@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:http://www.facebook.com/biancacamille.calalang

    Answer: Birthdays are one of the important day of our lives. I don’t need many presents to be happy. Greetings from my loved ones is enough and I just want a quiet day, without any stress, Simple party with my friends, spending a nice evening with my family along eating my favorite piece of cake, Going to church to thank God for giving me another year of life. πŸ˜‰

  2. Aliana Jedh Benigno June 19, 2013 at 6:46 am #

    Name: Aliana Jedh Benigno
    Age: 21
    Email Address: liana_jedh@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/alianajedh

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? -What I love about birthdays is that it gives me a sense of accomplishment cause I have survived the previous years and greatfulness that God wants me to experience, learn, and enjoy life more.

  3. lorraine B. Villacruz June 23, 2013 at 12:46 am #

    Name: Lorraine b. Villacruz
    Age: 24
    Email Address: ashleerhaine@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

  4. lorraine B. Villacruz June 23, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    Name: Lorraine B. Villacruz
    Age: 24
    Email Address: ashleerhaine@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?
    What I love about birthdays is that aside from people are nice to you and the gifts you received from them its the simple things that they do that I loved the most. , its also overwhelming when they remember your birthday

  5. Mia Rieza June 24, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    Name: Mia Rieza
    Age: 18
    Email Address: majal2004@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:https://www.facebook.com/fyeahmiarieza

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

    • Mia Rieza June 24, 2013 at 12:42 am #

      What I love about birthdays?
      The people/Friends & family that come together to greet you and celebrate with you :))

  6. jennylyn pranada June 24, 2013 at 6:06 am #

    Jennylyn P. Bautista
    22 yrs old
    jennylyn_pranada@yahoo.com
    http://www.facebook.com/bernalyn.jennylyn

  7. Karen Po (@kureii21) June 24, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    Karen Bernarte
    21
    kureii21@yahoo.com
    fb post: https://www.facebook.com/kureii21/posts/10200861436690270
    fb post: https://www.facebook.com/kureii21/posts/10200861456730771

    Theres so many things to love about birthdays, first and foremost the kainan! πŸ™‚
    The celebration the visitors.the another year for my lifetime..
    I just had my bday and we dine out.. and what i love about it is that I feel extremely special, with cakes, greetings and everything

  8. Gie Cruz June 24, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    Name: Gie Cruz
    Age: 37
    Email Address: ghiela14@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/mikeegie14/posts/675878559105498

  9. sydney June 25, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    Name: Corinne F.
    Age: 27
    Eadd: sydney_meow@yahoo.com
    Link to FB post :https://www.facebook.com/meow.villarama/posts/476166985804144

    My Answer: What I love about birthdays ?I love the fact that I am given another year of life by our Creator and able to spend it happily with my loved ones and friends! I love the fact that people and most especially my dearest friends tend to not forget about my day and the amazing greetings that are overflowing.Gift is a plus but most importantly a simple celebration would be very lovely as long as I celebrate it with my family πŸ™‚

  10. Q's Valdez June 25, 2013 at 6:02 am #

    Name: Quisma Yasin
    Age: 29
    Email Address: dcjasmine.quey@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/qs.place.1/posts/10200488276822818

    What do you love about birthdays?
    The FOOD! πŸ˜€
    …and of course the get together of family and friends.

  11. Beauty by Tellie (@BeautybyTellie) June 26, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Name: K Yap
    Age: 23
    Email Address: beautybytellie@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/telyap/posts/10151575197694565

    What do you love about birthdays?
    I actually hate birthdays, hehe! I don’t like being let down by the people I love and the only thing I like about it is that it lasts only one day.

  12. peachy June 26, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Name: czar llenos
    Age: 22
    Email Address: czarllenos7@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/peachy.sonell/posts/292582760878265

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? Except for the food, i love birthdays because of the gathering of friends. πŸ™‚

  13. reindrops June 27, 2013 at 2:03 am #

    Name: Reina Tee
    Age: just turned 22 (haha)
    Email Address: rein.drops@yahoo.com

    Link to Facebook post:

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

    It’s the feeling of getting a fresh start and knowing that you survived the previous year. πŸ™‚

  14. Sie Cajilig June 28, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Name: Sie Cajilig
    Age: 17
    Email Address: inventr3sz_16@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post: http://www.facebook.com/AliceOfTheShop/posts/211030419044620

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?
    I love the fact that it’s a brand new day. Also, the attention you don’t normally receive will be there and you will feel so special. ❀

  15. April Grace Gregorio June 28, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Name: April Grace Gregorio
    Age: 19
    Email Address: aprilgregorio08@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/aprilgrace.gregorio/posts/680000382027126

    What do you love about birthdays? I really do love Celebrating Birthday’s because I really love the gift’s they are giving to me, Aside of the gift’s I receive , It’s also a opportunity to me to be with the people I love and also I’m so thankful to God for given me another year of life. Another Year means New experience and learning I will learn in this new chapter of my life.

  16. Iris Castillo June 29, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    Name: Iris Castillo
    Age: 18
    Email Address: iris.castillo_31@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/iris.m.castillo.31/posts/664664123548329

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

    Birthdays is considered us our special day. It is where we wish something that they say would come true. I love birthdays because for me, it always sounds FUN. I’ve got to received gifts from my friends and family. I am allowed to hang-out anywhere I like because it’s my day! I feel blessed because another year had passed and I’m still alive and kicking. Haha. And mostly, I’m love birthdays because of my family. Just to be with them on my birthday is enough for me because without them I’m nothing. πŸ™‚

  17. Helen Gatbonton June 30, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    helen gatbonton
    34 years old
    helen_17gatbonton@yahoo.com.ph


    i love birthdays because it is the time that we bonding our family and freinds

  18. Aminah Pajota II June 30, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    Name: Leah Aminah Pajota
    Age:19 y/o
    Email Address: Aminahpajota_08@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:https://www.facebook.com/aminah.pajotaii/posts/155197961331951

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? its a feeling to start a new year a new day or month πŸ˜‰

  19. Aminah Pajota II July 1, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    Name:Leah Aminah Pajota
    Age:19 y/o
    Email Address: Aminahpajota_08@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post::https://www.facebook.com/aminah.pajotaii/posts/155197961331951

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? starting the new day with my family or friends

  20. sherry ann gole cruz July 2, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    Name:sherry ann gole cruz
    Age:34
    Email Address:khryza1022@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:https://www.facebook.com/sherryann1022/posts/4822680056584

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?i do love about birthdays is thanking God for giving me or my love ones another year of life,its about new hope and happy beginning celebrating with joy and sometimes surprises,it a special day where you can just forget and enjoy the rest of the day…receive greetings,gifts,go out for a date and thinking i’m now a more better and mature person than last year πŸ™‚

  21. Say July 2, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    Name: Say Yap
    Email Address: say_yap@ymail.com
    Link to Facebook post:https://www.facebook.com/say.yap.71/posts/212168798933668

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?Genuine heartfelt birthday wishes can liven up the day for anyone.Greetings is a way to let the person know that you care..a way to let the person know that you care… make them they feel special.

  22. Catherine Kjell Buama July 3, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    Catherine Kjell Buama
    30
    catz_kjell@yahoo.com
    https://www.facebook.com/catherinekjell.buama

    Aside from foods and gifts, it is another year given to you and celebrating it with your family and friends

  23. jennylyn pranada July 4, 2013 at 9:42 am #

    Jennylyn Bautista
    22
    jennylyn_pranada@yahoo.com
    http://www.facebook.com/bernalyn.jennylyn

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

    What i love in my birthday is we our complete my family and my relatives we our bonding together…^_^

  24. janeuarymmxii July 6, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

    Name:Jo-An Victorio
    Age:24
    Email Address: victoriojoan(at)gmail(dot)com

    Link to Facebook post:

    Twitter: janeuarymmiv

    Instagram: kanashii24

    What do you love about birthdays?

    What I love about birthdays , it reminds me that it is the greatest GIFT of GOD. Why? because He has given another year to LIVE and SHARE (or should I say celebrate) it with your family and love ones.

    Happy birthday, enjoy the gift of God.

    I am hoping you more gifts (bdays) from Him! God bless πŸ™‚

  25. Rissa Noma July 7, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    Name: Rissa Noma
    Age: 24
    Email Address: laloves_17@yahoo.com/https://www.facebook.com/pighedshanks
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/pighedshanks/posts/598695873484229
    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?

    what I love about birthdays is that everyone is kind and good to you and let you have your way because they feel they have to because it’s your birthday hahaha.

  26. Winner Anna (@ako_ang_nagwagi) July 7, 2013 at 6:11 am #

    Name: Anna Adona
    Age: 39
    Email Address: akoangnagwagi13@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/uranne/posts/618245374852925

    Answer:
    I love the feeling of fresh energy flowing through me because every birthday is like a brand new start. πŸ™‚

  27. Ging Grey July 7, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    Name: Marie Aquino
    Age: 31
    Email Address: ging.grey@gmail.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/mariegingaquino/posts/1387705271447352

    One’s birthday is undoubtedly the best day in a person’s year. It’s the time to reflect on your life, to see what you have accomplished, and to reassess goals and plans. It’s unlike Christmas and New Year that are also special but you have to share with everyone else; it’s uniquely your day to enjoy. You get to spend it with your family and friends whichever way you want: a big feast, a simple get-together, an adventurous getaway, or a relaxing day in a spa. It could be a grand celebration complete with lechon (haha!) or just a small, quiet gathering with your loved ones and closest friends over coffee and cake. It’s entirely up to you! And hopefully, they won’t let you wash the dishes afterwards. πŸ˜€ It’s also great because you’d receive some gifts (and who doesn’t like surprises), but as the old saying goes, “It’s the thought that counts.” Just being with people you care about would be enough, no need for expensive and extravagant gifts. πŸ™‚ And most importantly, it’s the time to thank God for giving you one more year in your life and be grateful for all his blessings. πŸ™‚ Just remember not to get stressed over the fact that you are getting older, as Jonathan Swift said, “No wise man ever wished to be younger.” Keep calm, it’s only your nth birthday. πŸ˜€

  28. Kimberly Camille Tiu July 11, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Name: Kimberly Camille Tiu
    Age: 22
    Email Address: purple_kimy37@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post: http://www.facebook.com/KimTiu/posts/10200951174876087

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? Cakes! and spending more time with your friends and family

  29. Nurjannah Aisha Alejandro July 12, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    Name: Nurjannah Aisha Alejandro
    Age: 29
    Email Address: aisha.alejandro@inbox.com
    Link to Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/AishaKith/posts/10200303769417653

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays?
    What I love about birthdays is that you get a chance to bond with family and friends. Birthdays for me, are reunion/mini get together with the whole family that because we live far from each other. Having a birthday celebration at home is the best way so that you can have a wonderful time with πŸ™‚

  30. Jessiemer Abing July 13, 2013 at 5:39 am #

    Name: Jessiemer Abing
    Age: 18
    Email Address: jesssiemerabing@yahoo.com
    Link to Facebook post:

    Answer: What do you love about birthdays? gifts!

  31. Jessiemer Abing July 13, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    Jessiemer Abing
    jessiemerabing@yahoo.com
    Philippines

    What’s the best way to make yourself more beautiful? smile more, worry less.

  32. Joy Pineda July 14, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Name: joy pineda
    40
    joypineda6262@yahoo.com

    i love birthday. Birthday is a time of remembering that you were given a blessed life to live in this beautiful earth .a time for celebration of a very special day in your life,a special sharing of blessing on a special day that we were able to meet up with family & friends

  33. Gina Dimarucut July 16, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    Gina Dimarucut
    ginadimarucut@gmail.com

    What I love about birthday is surprises and cakes. and spending time with my close friends and loved ones

Leave a Reply

