L’Oreal UV Perfect Long Lasting UV Protector | More Than a Sunblock for Me

11 Jun

Rainy days are here again and that means summer is officially over. But that does not mean you have to stash away your summer skin essentials! Our skin needs UV protection all year long!

I was very excited when I saw this in my March BDJ Box or their “L’oreal Box”. It was a full-size sample worth 545php!

L'Oreal UV Perfect Long Lasting UV Protector

It is a given that we need to use a different sunblock for our face. This is my third sunblock for the face. The first one was the Avon Solutions, second was the Belo Sun Face Expert.

Click Continue Reading and see why this is more than a sunblock for me.

The box was sealed and labeled completely. The first thing I noticed was the level of sun protection this has – SPF 50! It is high enough to be used during summer and on exceptional sunny days during rainy season. I really cannot say that the sun protection lasted for 12hours… I used this during summer and still reapplied after 2 hours. There were days when I just trusted this to last me for 12 hours.

The packaging is quite simple but nice. It is a sturdy white plastic squeeze tube so it is a thumbs up for me since I am not a fan of double dipping.

L'Oreal UV Perfect Long Lasting UV Protector

I actually thought that this is more of a tinted moisturizer. It has a watery consistency with a beige tint (labeled apricot in the box). It feels light on the skin, not heavy nor sticky like the old sunblocks. I love how my skin can still breathe even with layers of this product are on my face. It is quickly absorbed by the skin, yet it makes skin oily after a while. You can just use an oil blotting paper or a powder to get rid of the oiliness.

It  blends well on the skin, giving a very light coverage, just enough to even out skin tone. It does not cover hyperpigmentations, though. It does not give any white cast on photos so it’s good even if worn alone. Plus points that I had no irritations nor breakouts with this, maybe because they are tailor made for Asian skin!

I guess this will last me a long time because a little goes a long way!

This is widely available in department stores but because of the price, I don’t think I will be repurchasing this soon. I may, only when there’s a discout of 25% off or so…

L’Oreal UV Perfect Long Lasting UV Protector

loreallonglastinguvrating

Leave a Reply

