Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion | Great for Moms too!

6 Jun

I want to teach my daughter how to take care of her body as early as now. She already knows that after bath, we apply products like nappy cream, powder, baby lotion, baby oil and insect repellent.

Among the baby products she has been using, I love products from Human Nature and Cetaphil the most. I use Cetaphil Cleanser when she takes a bath and follow-up with Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. These two products I share with her since we both have sensitive skin that reacts to almost all products!

The Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion keeps my baby’s skin hydrated, soft, supple and irresistible to touch! It disappears into your skin as you lather it on, which means it absorbs quickly. It leaves skin moisturized for the rest of the day (12 hours or more). Great for the hands, too! No sticky feel and no greassy feel!

cetaphil moisturizing lotion

cetaphillotion1

Click Continue Reading to know my experience about this!

Product Description

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion specifically formulated to soothe chronically dry skin.

Non-comedogenic Cetaphil® Moisturizing Lotion has a non-greasy formulation that is mild, non-irritating and long lasting. This gentle moisturizing formula contains emollients and humectants that bind moisture to the skin. This fragrance-free moisturizer contains no lanolins or parabens.

Ingredients

Water, glycerin, hydrogenated polyisobutene, cetearyl alcohol, ceteareth-20, Macadamia integrifolia seed oil (macadamia nut oil), dimethicone, tocopheryl acetate, stearoxytrimethylsilane, stearyl alcohol, panthenol, farnesol, benzyl alcohol, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, sodium hydroxide, citric acid.

Instructions

Apply daily to dry skin as needed or as directed by a physician. Daily use of a moisturizer will help maintain your skin’s integrity by enabling the skin to better retain moisture. This regimen should include the skin of the whole body, not just the face.

cetaphil moisturizing lotion

The packaging is a classic blue, green, yellow-beige color that is standard for the brand. The plastic bottle is sturdy and can not be easily broken even if it falls. I like its simplicity and elegance. No problems in using this because you just have to tip the bottle over, give a little squeeze (because ours is almost empty), the lotion comes out and you can easily spread it on your skin.

This was actually prescribed by my OB when I was pregnant and I have been loving it since. I use it when my tummy was all itchy and it somehow relieved the itch. Back when I had my baby bump, I use this all over (face and body, morning and night). I pass it on now to my daughter and just borrow it when I want to use it.

cetaphil moisturizing lotion

It has a light,  creamy consistency that is easily spreadable. Absorption is quick when used for the body but takes quite a while for the face. It can feel a bit heavy when used as a facial moisturizer but that is how I use this. I use this sparingly with my other moisturizers. Most of the time, I use this at night because it sort of makes my skin oily about 20 minutes after application. I cannot live with that in the morning. I love that it is unscented and did not irritate my super sensitive skin. I did not have any breakouts with this. I also wake up to a refreshed skin because this moisturizes and hydrates well.

I don’t remember how much this one costs exactly because I got this more than 2 years ago, give or take 700php for the 8oz bottle.

The price may be quite alarming to some, but with the amount you need (a little goes a long way) for usage, I guess it is pretty decent. Since it is available in leading department stores and drug stores, this is not hard to find. I am actually running out of this already and I am planning to get a backup soon!

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

cetaphil moisturizing lotion rating
2 Responses to “Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion | Great for Moms too!”

  1. vipit - helppoa rahalainaa tekstarilla February 25, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

    It’s actually very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, therefore I just use internet
    for that purpose, and take the most recent news.

  2. Chandra February 28, 2014 at 8:25 am #

    Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually
    kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this article to
    him. Pretty sure he’ll have a great read. I appreciate you
    for sharing!

Leave a Reply

