Dare to Wear Maybelline / BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge Make Up Look

27 May

Out of all the drugstore makeup brands, Maybelline is a definite favorite of mine. So guess what I felt when I received full sized samples form my May BDJ Box, ecstatic, of course!

The products included in the 7-day challenge are the following:

  • Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go)
  • Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes, 
  • Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm
Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go)

Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE(To Go)

Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE

Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE

Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof

Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof

Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH

Click Continue Reading to see the 7-Day Challenge Make Up Look from Maybelline!

I was up for the Maybelline Challenge and here are the photos to prove it.

Day 1

  •  Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go)
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm

I stayed home the whole day and it kept my face shine free for a good 3 hours and the lip balm helped in preventing chapped lips.20130528-003025.jpg

Day 2

  •  Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go)
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH
  • Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

We went out for a visit to my parents’ house on Day 2 and I decided to add mascara with Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof and a little color on my cheeks using the Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE. I was so happy that the shade on my cheeks worked well!

20130528-003036.jpg

 

Day 3 

  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH
  • Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

I was out for errands today so I didn’t want to put too much on. Just Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH for my lips, Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof for my lashes and Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE for my cheeks I actually liked how bear my face looks here.

20130528-003046.jpg

Day 4

  • Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go)
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

An aunt came for a visit today and to look presentable, I used Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go) for my faceMaybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH and Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE for my lips.

20130528-003055.jpg

Day 5 

  • Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go)
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH
  • Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof
  • Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE

My little girl was scheduled for a vaccine shot today and for a no-makeup makeup look, I used Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go) for my faceMaybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH for my lipsMaybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof for my lashes and Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE for my eyesI only lined my my waterline using the illuminating primer to open up my eyes. No cheek color for today, I focused on my eyes.

20130528-003112.jpg

Day 6

  • Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go)
  • Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE

We heard mass today and I decided to use a full eyeshadow using Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE, Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE for my lips and Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go) for my mattified faceI didn’t want to look overly made up in church so these products worked today.

20130528-003122.jpg

 

Day 7

  • Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go)
  • Maybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH
  • Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof
  • Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE

On the seventh day of the challenge, I decided to use all the products together! Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation in NUDE BEIGE (To Go) to keep my face shine freeMaybelline Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in PEACHY SCENE to add a little cheek colorMaybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in BERRY CRUSH to hydrate my lipsMaybelline The Hyper Curl Volum Express: Waterproof to open up my eyes, and Maybelline EyeStudio LuminEyes in WINE to line my waterline.

20130528-003132.jpg

 

I had fun experimenting different looks and doing this challenge!

Stay tuned for detailed reviews of EACH of these!

 

 

Leave a Reply

