REVIEW: Garnier Light Gentle Exfoliating Scrub / May BDJ Box 7-day challenge

25 May

I was psyched to try another 7day challenge ever since I started doing it with the Avon Skin So Soft Lotion. This time, I tried Garnier Intensive Brightening Scrub from the May BDJ Box. I am actually doubtful if I am still going to post a review about it because I had a striking experience with it. Hubby told me not to review anymore, but I think it isn’t THAT bad so here’s the review.

20130525-213932.jpg

It comes in a colorful plastic squeeze tube that dispenses the product easily. I just can’t say about the information listed because there’s hardly any and most are not in English.

20130525-213944.jpg

This is actually the second time I tried a product from Garnier. The first one was the moisturizing cream with spf 17 which is still in the pending review list.

20130525-214002.jpg

Just a little amount can go a long way. It lathers easily and instantly while you rub your face. The moment you rinse it, you actually see your face a bit brighter than before. It cleanses well and has tiny sugar-sized scrubs that exfoliates well. It also has refreshing scent that can boost your mood.

Click Continue Reading to see the 7-day Challenge.

Here are pictures I’ve taken per day. I didn’t even know if this is alright to be used twice daily since it has scrubs, but since they are hardly noticeable, I did! Check the label for the day number. Sorry for the blank face, too.

20130525-214539.jpgDay 1 – It gave an instant brightness after the first try.

Day 2 – Still the same brightness and no breakouts…yet!

20130525-214526.jpg

Day 3 – Can you see the tiny zits forming on my chin area?! Ugh!

Day 4 – I am breaking out already. I am not sure if this is just a purging stage or I am quite allergic to an ingredient.

20130525-214517.jpg

Day 5 – The zit on my chin doubled — literally! I am still giving this a go and would want the challenge to end already.

Day 6 – I am getting fairer yet my skin is in havoc. Oh please don’t be scared with the next picture…

20130525-214450.jpg

Tiny zits on my cheeks are bearable and can easily be concealed, but the huge ones are so obvious and needed to be treated fast. Here is a closer view of how huge the zits on my chin had become for the 7 day use…

20130525-214434.jpgGAAHH! I do not hate Garnier products though. I love the fact that it exfoliates well and yields a brightening effect. I am just sure that my skin is not compatible with this facial scrub. That and the fact that I have oily-sensitive skin.

garnierfacescrub

PS. Hubby said to stop using it on the 2nd day but I insisted on finishing the challenge. I am so glad it was over. If I’d be brave again to try this, maybe I can conclude that this could also just be a purging phase.

Leave a Reply

