REVIEW: IN2IT Waterproof Eyebrow Colour 01

21 May
Among the eyebrow powders available in the market, this one has been raved about by other beauty bloggers and makeup enthusiasts. I got this last year and just doing the review now.
I am quite meticulous now when it comes to my eyebrows. They really make or break any look. So without further ado, I will go on to my review…
I was happy that the product was sealed with plastic to make sure you only get a new, untouched one. Good thing that I took a picture of this the night I bought it. The price (299php) was also there, too.
in2it sealed
in2it case
Click Continue Reading to see my detailed review.
I like the packaging becausethe eyebrow powder is housed in a strong and sturdy plastic case which survives falls . My little girl loves to play with my makeup and accidentally drops them. Good thing the powder is very much intact in the case. I have the Nichido eyebrow powder (my first eyebrow powder!) but it fell the night we bought it. It did not survive the fall and I was left with powder crumbs. There were more products wasted instead of used. So I am very happy this one is a survivor!
in2it2
This comes with a mirror and an eyebrow brush so it is easy to bring anywhere. It’s also unbelievable that this expires in 2017! How economically amazing, isn’t it?
Can you see the mirror?

Can you see the mirror?

It has three shades of brown (light, medium and dark) that can go with different hair colors. It actually depends on you or your hair color which among the three suits you best. Lucky you, you don’t need to buy a new eyebrow color just because you dyed your hair.
swatches (light, medium, dark)

swatches (light, medium, dark)

I think this is such a steal for its price. It comes in only one variant (ER 01 eyebrowns). I think the shade/variant name itself is misspelled. Though they only have one type of eyebrow powder, this already has three different shades you can use individually, mix together or blend together.
To use it individually, just use the color you prefer and dab the brush there. Use feathery strokes in filling in your brows. If you need a tutorial on how to fill in your brows, click here.
You can use two shades by swiping the eyebrow brush in between two colors (light-medium or medium-dark).
You can use all three shades by swiping the eyebrow brush horizontally (light to medium to dark). Refer to the picture for the demo. The eyebrows in the picture below were the result of the three shades blended together.
in2it
If I have enough time, I use it all by using a color on each 1/3 portion of my eyebrow. The picture below shows which colors I use for which part. Dark brown for the first 1/3, light brown for the middle 1/3 and the light brown for the 1/3 tail end of my eyebrow.
in2it tutorial
For something so affordable, this product works well because it has great pigmentation. It offers you a wide variety of choice on how you fill in your brows. There is also no product fall out while applying the powder on your brows. The powders are well pressed on the pan too so it does not waste too much product. You only get what you need in the brush. It also lasts all day despite oil and sweat!
Albeit the product is not as waterproof as it claims, this is one of the best drugstore finds for me and I would repurchase when I finish this.

IN2IT Waterproof Eyebrow Colour 01
in2itbrowpowder
Hope my review helps!
5 Responses to “REVIEW: IN2IT Waterproof Eyebrow Colour 01”

  1. sleepybookworm May 25, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    Oh I am tempted to try this!

    Inviting you to join my Oasap international giveaway here:

    http://eljovenlector.blogspot.com/2013/05/raisie-speaks-x-oasap-may-giveaway.html

    • shengmarasigan May 28, 2013 at 8:22 am #

      Thanks for dropping and thanks for the invite! Will definitely join!

  2. Cheeney November 12, 2014 at 9:33 am #

    This is my HG eyebrow product! It has been in my draft for so long coz I really wanna test it. Now, I use this every single day ever since I bought it!

    Check out my blog post about it!
    http://cheeneyreyes.blogspot.com/2014/11/in2it-waterproof-eyebrow-colour.html

    FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/cheeneyreyes
    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER: http://twitter.com/cheeneyreyes

    xoxo,
    Cheeney

  3. Matromao February 5, 2015 at 12:45 pm #

    I want to try this! I’ve been looking for brow products at all the wrong places. Especially since I’m no expert, I wouldn’t want to spend so much on something I’m practicing on. I’ll get this ASAP. 🙂

    • shengmarasigan February 11, 2015 at 2:06 pm #

      Go! Let me know your experience, dear! Thanks for dropping by my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

