REVIEW: SkinWhite Powerwhitening Face Cream Powder

16 May

Almost two months ago, while I was doing the grocery, I found this in the buy 1 take 1 section. I haven’t been there again so I don’t know if it is still on sale. I only got it for 56php for buy1 take1!  What I  am very sure of is this is widely available and is not hard to find in your local department stores, drugstores and groceries!

This is my first time to try a product coming from Skin White and I was a bit doubtful if this works. But hey, for the price, I guess it is worth the risk.

20130516-175220.jpg

Click Continue Reading to find out more on this cheap thrill of mine.

The only shade on sale was Light Beige. I didn’t even know if this matches my skin tone, but as I said, for its price, it is worth the risk. The first thing I checked was the expiration date which was printed in cute pink/white box. Whew! Glad that this expires in 2014!

20130516-175314.jpg

I like the packaging for it has complete labels! The product information and ingredients are also in the squeeze tube bottle of the product. I was glad since it did not come in a tub/jar since I am not a big fan of those. I find it unhygienic to double dip.

Skin White Powerwhitening Face Cream Powder has a creamy – powdery consistency that is very easy to apply. I use my fingers most of the time and it yields a matte finish! I honestly don’t think what category this falls into. I think it is more of a tinted moisturizer but I use this over moisturizer and sunblock just to be safe. I don’t want to rely only on this for sun protection.

20130516-175247.jpg

I only use a pea-sized amount because a little goes a long way. I dot on my nose, cheeks, chin and forehead then I spread evenly. The creaminess subsides with every spread and ends with a matte powdery effect. It does not feel heavy and sticky on the skin unlike bb creams and foundations do.

20130516-175334.jpg

As you can see in the picture, it is much lighter than my skin tone. It magically blends well and matches my skin tone. It has a light coverage when used alone…just enough to even out skin tone but not enough to cover blemishes and hyperpigmentations. It is buildable, though. You can add a second layer of this for more coverage or add a setting powder if you want. It lasts for about 3-4 hours straight and then I get oily. What’s good is you can just apply this product again and you’re fresh in a snap! It has a sweet subtle scent that disappears in a bit so it won’t be a problem if you don’t like scents.

I am not really after the whitening effect it claims because I like my skin color as it is.

20130516-175357.jpg

This product is such a multi-tasker because it claims to moisturize, whiten, protect and conceal. Not bad for its price too! I am willing to shell out for this even if it is not on a buy1 take1 promo!

skinwhitefacereampowder

Since I have a spare, I keep one in my purse for the times when I go out of the house and forget to fix myself. At least with this, I just squeeze a pea sized amount and spread, and I’m good to go!

Have you tried this yet?

One Response to “REVIEW: SkinWhite Powerwhitening Face Cream Powder”

  1. Faye Aquino July 27, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    I hope you would manufacture a non scented power whitening face powder. I really dont like the smell although I love the product so much it conflicts with my perfume. hoping for your consideration and immediate action on the matter. Thanks

Leave a Reply

