REVIEW: L’oreal Paris Fall Repair 3X Shampoo and Conditioner

9 May

The newest variant among the many L’oreal Paris Shampoos and Conditioners – L’oreal Paris Fall Repair 3X. I got both the shampoo and conditioner for free from the March BDJ Box (L’oreal Box). This new Anti-Hair Fall hair care line from L’oreal is infused with Arginine Essence, an essential amino acid for the hair. The 3X signs stands for its triple anti- hair fall solution: Nourish, Reconstruct and Strengthen.

I did not even realize that it is J. Lo promoting this if I had not seen the commercial of this hair care line. She looks so young, vibrant and stunning.

triple-resist

I was a bit skeptical to use this line since it would be the first L’oreal hair care I will be using. But since my hair was so “used to” with the old hair product I was using, I thought I might as well give this a try.

There are times when my hair would stick to my hand when I rinse out hair products. I only get a few hair fall when I comb my hair. I don’t experience a bad case of hair fall so this is not really catchy for me.   But the container made me think twice. It looks so gorgeous with its black and fuchsia pink color. It looks so glam!

???????????????????????????????

Click Continue Reading to know more about my experience with Fall Repair 3X.

Product Description:

Fragile hair lacks essential nutrients. Undernourished at the roots it hardly resists external aggressions and tends to break and fall. For falling hair, L’oreal Paris laboratories have developed FALL REPAIR 3X shampoo and conditioner.

The secret of a complete anti-hair fall action: Infused with Arginine Essence, an amino-acid essential for hair’s constitution, the formula helps deliver a triple anti-hair fall action.

  1. nourished from the roots
  2. restructure hair fiber
  3. hair grows stronger

[shampoo]

Proven results: stronger, your hair is more resistant from the roots* and looks good and healthy

Directions for daily use: apply on wet hair, gently massage the scalp with your fingers, lather and rinse. In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately.

[conditioner]

Proven results: instantly detangled, stronger, your hair is more  resistant from the roots and looks good and healthy

Directions for daily use: work through washed hair lengths to tips and rinse.

935492_10152779877025234_440115712_nThe packaging looks very sturdy and gorgeous! There are other hair care products with the same color combo but I think its L’oreal that looks so glam.

936621_10152779876675234_1799706777_n

Both shampoo (110php) and conditioner(119php) have this light purplish-pink color. Both of them have thick, creamy consistency that can easily be spread. The shampoo lathers well so I only use a little amount for my shoulder length hair. I rinse thoroughly and use the conditioner next. The conditioner is thick too that I can smoothen it to my wet hair from near roots to tips. Both shampoo and conditioner are a bit hard to wash out but I can deal with that.

It has this nice, pleasant smell that is not overpowering. It gave my hair enough moisture I need for the day. My scalp did not feel greasy nor dry. It made my hair soft and smooth on the very first use. I can easily finger comb my hair and it has been more manageable. There was also a noticeable decrease on the hair fall out whenever I comb my hair. My hair has been behaving better than before and I experienced less hair frizz and less hair dryness. Less bad hair days for me! I can not say that this is the solution for hair fall but I guess it is a good alternative for preventing it. I really felt the difference it gave my hair.

I try my best to shampoo every other day and condition once a day. I always end up with shampooing once a day and conditioning twice a day since I love taking baths and I don’t go to bed without hitting the shower. I am using both the shampoo and conditioner for more than a month now and I am satisfied.

loreal fall repair 3x
What I wish:
(-) It was organic.
Will I repurchase? YES until it does wonders to my hair! The down side for my hair is that it has this trend of being hiyang to one product for months and when it is so “used” to this certain product, it will not have the same effect anymore.
Overall: This is a good drugstore hair care product that is affordable and works well!
2 Responses to “REVIEW: L’oreal Paris Fall Repair 3X Shampoo and Conditioner”

  1. Soniya Rao February 24, 2014 at 12:27 pm #

    Fall repair 3 x Shampoo nicely repairs the hair making it stronger. Instantly gives the hair a lovely shine, makes it bouncy and smooth.

Leave a Reply

