REVIEW: St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub (Fresh Skin)

25 Apr

I have been seeing St. Ives Apricot Scrub when I was young and thought that it may be really working. Since I already have the St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer, I thought of getting this one too. Actually, I’ve had this for a year now. Even before I got myself Human Nature’s Vanilla Body Scrub.

I actually bought this to serve as a face scrub which I have none. But as said in the label, “Great for face and body”, this is a great multi-tasking product. Yippee! Talk about hitting two birds with one stone…

???????????????????????????????

St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub for Fresh Skin has the same container and net amount of the moisturizer. It comes in a big plastic tub that contains the rich, thick face and body scrub. It’s also great to find all the information needed in the container. What’s not okay is that, since it is like a sticker, it may get ruined or erased with usage. But hey, it is bearable.

Exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin —as the label says.

???????????????????????????????

APPLICATIONMoisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

PRODUCT CLAIMS

Oil-free • Non-irritating • dermatologist-tested • 100% natural exfoliants • 100% natural extracts • Formulated without parabens and phthalates • Made without animal ingredientsKEY INGREDIENTS

  1. APRICOTS are known to contain one of the highest levels of carotenoids (think vitamin A) and super-effective antioxidants. All of this natural power might seem, well, too powerful, but they are actually quite gentle and nourishing and they help make fresher, more nourished skin beautifully possible.
  2. CORN KERNEL MEAL is actually flour ground from dried corn. It’s a soft, but gently powerful all-natural exfoliant that promotes skin cell turnover and regeneration. Cornmeal makes softer-feeling, fresher skin possible.
  3. WALNUT is known for its hard shell, but when it’s ground, it becomes an amazingly effective, all-natural exfoliant ingredient in our scrubs. Not only are walnuts plentiful on the planet, they also help newer, healthier skin come to the surface.

I still use this as a face scrub twice a week. On lazy days, I use this for both face and body so I don’t have to switch to another body scrub. As you can see in the picture, the scrub is unlike any other. Other scrubs have a creamy consistency with a little granules on the side. This one is more on the thick-full-scrub that you don’t feel any creamy-foamy-wash. When you apply it, you can feel the apricot scrub in every part of your body.

???????????????????????????????

I love the fresh scent of apricot this scrub has! The scent of the key ingredients combined — apricot, corn kernel meal and walnut yields a refreshing, invigorating feel. I also love that the scent stays for quite a while even after I step out of the shower. I just follow the no-brainer application tip of just rubbing it on your moist skin and rinsing it off. As I am massaging the product on my face and/or body, I can really feel the tiny beads exfoliating. Upon rinsing it off, my face and whole body felt very fresh! My skin also felt very smooth. It really exfoliates and reveals soft, smooth skin. Since I use this as a face scrub more often, I think I am having less breakouts.

I use this at least twice a week . I make sure to apply moisturizers after to keep my skin soft, smooth and hydrated.

Reasons why I love this:

(+) The scent is really invigorating

(+) It doesn’t sting, itch, irritate and dry out my skin.

(+) It doesn’t leave any residue after rinsing.

(+) It exfoliates to reveal and make skin feeling soft and smooth

(+) It works best with lotions/moisturizers.

(+) It is a 2-in-1 product that you can use for both face and body.

(+) It is not tested on animals and made without animal ingredients.

(+) Made with 100% natural exfoliants and 100% natural extracts

(+) Oil-free and non-irritating [that is why it is great for both face and body]

(+) Dermatologist-tested

(+) Formulated without parabens and phthalates

(+) Complete information on the product: ingredients, expiration date, etc.

(+) Available in leading department stores

(+) affordable for an enormous size of 283g/239php!

What I wish: 

(+) It came in a squeeze tube to prevent product contamination.

(+) It came in more scents!

OVERALL: I recommend this product to anyone looking for a good face and body scrub.

Leave a Reply

